We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2013

A wonderful place to stay. Very convenient to the Aquarium and the I-Max Theater. Wonderful spa, Natural Day Spa, in walking distance, sometime spa packages are offered with rooms. Great restaurants: Hennen's is almost across the street, it is a wonderful steak house.

Room Tip: River view room as great, some have a balcony for warmer weather. The higher up the better the view...
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Hello Ann W,

Thank you for reviewing the hotel! We're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and even got to enjoy a spa day nearby. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,

Leah Johnston
Operations Manager
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

My exerience at the downtown Courtyard Marriott was great, I had wonderful service from the super friendly staff. They were very knowledgeable about Chattanooga and the local attractions, they even recommended several great restaurants within walking distance. Every time I came into the hotel or left I received a friendly greeting and a smile, true Southern hospitality. The room was nice and very clean, the housekeeping staff did a great job of making sure it stayed that way.The hotel is in a great location for exploring downtown Chattanooga, you literally cannot get any closer. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2013

Dear Marie A,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We can't wait to see you next time you're in town.

Thanks again for choosing the Courtyard,

Leah Johnston
Operations Manager
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a overall nice and typical Courtyard by Marriott situated in downtown Chattanooga. The city should be proud of the restoration they've done downtown, which includes a good selection of competitive hotels. You probably should consider a different hotel, as this one doesn't have sufficient hot water. The front desk clerk says they only run out when they're full, and it's been that way since he's worked there. During our stay there was a cheerleader convention so he said a lot of rooms have 3 or more people all taking showers. Wouldn't you fix a problem knowing this is going to occur again every time your are profitably in a full house condition? It didn't have hot water at night, morning, or anytime during our stay.

Room Tip: Bring your own hot water.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elaine30004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Elaine30004,

Firstly, we apologize for the hot water issues while you were at the Courtyard. We strive to offer the best service possible, and I know that not having hot water during you stay can be very inconvenient. However, we have been working on this issue and the boilers were fixed on February 1st. I hope that you stay with us again and give us a second chance to show you our outstanding service.

Thank you so much for choosing the Courtyard, and we truly hope to see you again soon!

Leah Johnston
Operations Manger
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

a fantastic place to stay in downtown Chattanooga just steps away from everything. Being in the middle of downtown does have it's downsides; such as offsite parking for $8 a day. However you are right in the middle of the nightlife so that is to be expected.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasonAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Hello MasonAlabama,

Thanks so much for reviewing our hotel; we are so glad to hear you had a great visit to our hotel. Chattanooga has a lot to offer, so we hope you come back soon!

Thank you!

Leah Johnston
Operations Manager
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Came with friends, this hotel is close to everything. Big River is across the street, great local beer there. The hotel staff was so friendly, they made us feel like we had known them forever. The room was clean, had 2 queen beds and a sofa that made out to another bed. For a trip downtonw, doesnt get much better than this!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bcheesy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear BCheesy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and we apperciate the compliments to our staff. Come back and see us soon!

Thanks again,

Leah Johnston
Operations Manager
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I was very happy with my choice to stay here so much so that when I had to change my flight and stay another day I booked the other Courtyard closer to the airport. Loved the Bistro!! I would highly recommend BOTH locations and will stay there next time too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, General Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Dear Rickist,

Thank you so much for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in Chattanooga.

Thanks again!

Leah Johnston
Operations Manager
423-755-0871

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The hotel was in a great location, across from the aquarium along with a bunch of restaurants and bars. The city's free electric bus has a stop right behind the hotel. Nearby Market Street is lined with restaurants and bars. For good fried chicken try Champy's. Take a taxi, its a long walk (trust me). The Hair of the Dog Pub and the Honest Pint were cool places to hang out. The rooms in the hotel were OK. Nothing to write home about, but I only slept there, so no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Dear Johnrd216,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. Chattanooga still has much more to offer, so please come visit again soon.

Thanks for staying at the Courtyard!

Laeh Johnston
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 200 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1013
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £137 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott
Chattanooga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing