We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid downtown hotel in Chattanooga.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #24 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid downtown hotel in Chattanooga.”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I booked this hotel while traveling through on Hotels Tonight. It is located in the center of all the downtown tourist stops. On arrival you will discover that parking is a mess. The parking deck is around the block and a brisk walk back to the hotel. The loading area is small and the hotel doesn't police people leaving their car longer than 10 mins in the zone.

The desk staff were very friendly. The lobby area is small but very nice. Elevators are close to the entry. Rooms have a nice layout, with a couch. I carry a lot of electronic items for my trips, so here are some important things to know.

1. Tv does have hdmi connections.
2. Not a lot of electrical outlets. Bring a power strip
3. Got a room near elevator(on purpose) rooms are very quiet.
4. Possibly one of the best bathrooms layouts ever. Large bath area with a high volume exhaust
fan. Odors and shower steam are cleared fast. Sink are is outside of the tub/toilet area.
5. Cable service isn't great, some bad reception and limited channels.

No valet or luggage service available, when you travel heavy like us, this can be an issue.
I would definitely stay here again. Very good choice for a modern hotel in the downtown area.. Love the 12pm checkout times.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timsterzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    169
    69
    14
    13
See reviews for
129
113
12
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
US
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Quick pick for a overnight stay. Convenient to the north end of downtown. Modern atmosphere. Nice staff. Clean. During very cold months know there is only off site parking. No close off site breakfast spots or complimentary coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nauvoo, Alabama, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a great stay, booked the morning of the night we stayed and it was so easy! Only stayed one night, but loved the proximity to downtown attractions. Parked once and walked everywhere! Would have liked some sort of breakfast, but we knew it wasn't offered and were ok with it. Clean rooms, well appointed with a desk, two beds, tv/cabinet, etc. Bathroom was a good space, large enough to move around. Front desk associates recommended a restaurant for dinner and even gave us coupons for free appetizers! Great stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Joanna B,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback! I am happy to hear that we met all of your needs. Free appetizers are always an added bonus to a meal!! I hope to see you return to our property soon!

At your service,

Debbie Reed Guest Services Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here twice. Enjoyed both times. Great location. Within walking distance of restaurants and next to ball field. Starbucks down the hallway from lobby. If taking cab from airports, it is $28 one way. Nice quiet rooms. Wifi is decent. Was able to finish up work.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Abel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Abel02,

Thank you for choosing our Courtyard by Marriott for your visit to Chattanooga! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will return to our property soon!

At your service,

Debbie Reed Guest Services Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This hoel is located across the street from the Look-outs baseball field and also across the street from the Aquarium! Execellent location!. Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. Parking was easy - right next door and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ports707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Ports707,

Thank you for takling the time to give us feedback on our property! We have an excellent location for all of Chattanooga's attractions and restaurants. We hope to see you again soon.

At your service,

Debbie Reed Guest Services Manager
Courtyard by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
covington, GA
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

In the heart of downtown Chattanooga, one block from the Aquarium. Nice comfortable rooms, convenient to all types of restaurants. Parking was reasonable at $8/night, with the parking garage next door to the hotel. Staff were EXCELLENT in all ways. Indoor pool was heated just right and the hot tub had plenty of jet power to make a dip worthwhile.

Room Tip: Research all the other activities around the hotel, so you won't have to move your car and pay t...
See more room tips
Green Features: The normal "save your towels" routine. Nice parking spot out front to unload your vehicle prior to putting in parking garage.
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Elvis4vr,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give us a review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Courtyard. We hope to see you again soon!!

At your service,

Debbie Reed: Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

From the minute I walked in the front door, I loved this hotel. Modern feel, very clean, great staff there to help with anything.

Parking is in a ramp next door which is a bit of a pain with construction right now, but the garage was decent and easily accessible from the hotel.

Fitness room was great - even has a TV and videos for yoga if you choose.

There's a restaurant/bar in the hotel which is nice. Breakfast selections were small, but what I ordered was very good. Dinner selection is much better with the option to eat there or take to your room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendyg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChattanoogaCourtyard, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Kenny G,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our property. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited for the construction of the parking garage to be finished as well, which they are finishing up now! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast, lounge, and fitness center. I hope to see you return soon to our property soon!

Thank You Again!

Debbie Reed, Guest Services Manager 423-755-0871
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 200 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1013
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#26 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Marriott
Chattanooga Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing