We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #12 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Louis, United States
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely nice, even when my coworkers came back very drunk and were beligerant in the lobby. The breakfast was good, and they even let our whole group check out late. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brock S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. We go out of our way to make sure that all our guests have the best stay they can have. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how much of a difference our staff makes. This hotel sets itself apart by the way we treat our guests and I love to hear about all the difference ways they come up with to ensure that your stay was the best it could be. We look forward to having you back, and tell your friends about how you were treated here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thanks Again.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    208
    66
    38
    22
See reviews for
299
204
27
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

With all the upgrades in place the hotel looks wonderful, the staff exceptional and the rooms clean and well appointed. The only downside is that to date they have not updated the Queen beds to the number system beds of HGI and the current beds are extremely worn and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Donna-Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I agree. I love our adjustable king beds and want all the beds in the hotel to be just as good. We are currently trying to do just that. We do not have an ETA on it but we are working toward that goal of having all our beds as adjustable ones. The staff here is amazing and I enjoy working with them. I hope on your next visit that we have the beds you want. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My excellent experience began at the check-in desk. The staff could not have been more helpful. I stayed there on Jan. 6th, during the extremely cold conditions. My hotel room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. The internet access directions are on the desk and worked immediately, which is not always the case in hotels.

The front desk staff recommended a restaurant for my food preference that was just one block away and gave me a coupon for a discount too. The Bluewater Grill was also a wonderful experience.

The next morning when the temperature was 4 degrees, I was able to warm up my car while having free coffee in the lobby area. They offer a great buffet breakfast but I didn't want to eat. It looked very nice. The staff were completely hospitable.

The location is perfect in downtown and across the street from the AT&T stadium.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I am happy to hear that you had such a great experience at our hotel. The front desk staff the best I have ever worked with. Friendly, helpful, and full of good ideas to make your stay better. You should try the breakfast here though. It is a great way to start the day. I love the omelets; the chief has been coming up with some master pieces lately. Thank you for taking the time to tell people about how wonderful our hotel is. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Weekend visit was impacted due to the late check in at 4p local time. My family was inconvinienced with having to wait in the lobby with other families are rooms were mad ready for check in. Our check out expierence was not much better as the rack rate quoted online during reservation booking was not matched when checking out. The staff 'fixed' our bill at check out so just the frustration of having to deal with this put a damper on our stay. Good hotel, great location...stay there again? For business - yes, for personal - jury is out on that one.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Hello, my name is Mark Zielke and I am the front desk manager here at the Hilton Garden Inn - Chattanooga/Downtown. It is our goal to make sure that every guest is 100% satisfied with every aspect of their stay (from arrival all the way to departure) and it seems that we have failed to achieve this with your most recent visit. Our team definitively should have taken the time to make your arrival a priority regardless of brand standard dictated check in time. I sincerely apologize that the service you received was anything less than perfect. Please contact me at 423-308-9000 ext 1109 so we can discuss how to ensure you are 100% satisfied with your most recent visit to our property. Thank you for the opportunity to make this right and have a wonderful day!

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved the staff at this hotel, would recommend this hotel to any Business travel or family needing travel to Chattanooga TN. This property is clean and comfortable, centrally located in the city close to the hospitals and business core door.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Our staff is what sets apart from the other hotels. We are lucky to have so many great people working for us. Thank you for taking the time to bring it to my attention. Then on top of the great staff we are in a wonderful location. Just park and walk because we are in the heart of downtown which makes it easy for everyone who stays here. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect. Breakfast was excellent. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Chattanooga. I have nothing else to add. Good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christophe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. We have a great staff here and I love to hear the guest tell me about them. And the breakfast is one of my favorites. I love to try the daily specials. The chief does such a great job of coming up with incredible dishes. Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your wonderful stay. We look forward to having you come back. Thanks again for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a very good experience at the Chattanooga Hilton Garden Inn. From the time we entered the room to check in til we checked out, we were treated royally. Thanks for making my trip with my grandson so special. We would definitely visit your Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Thank you for taking the time to let everyone one about your great stay. I am happy to hear that your grandson had a great time. This is a very family friendly town and we are in the heart of it. The front desk always has wonderful suggestions on how to spend the day. Thank you for bring your family to share a wonderful experience with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
Courtyard Chattanooga Downtown
#28 of 97 in Chattanooga
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 311 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located on the city's state-of-the-art complimentary electric shuttle route; take a ride from the riverfront to the Chattanooga Choo Choo and Warehouse Row for some afternoon shopping.Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed southern atmosphere await guests at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Chattanooga. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure Tennessee traveler are the Hilton Garden Inn's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, and complimentary HBO(R). Hotel guests can also enjoy a complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment, our premiere fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure remote PrinterOn(R) printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing