We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bridal Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #12 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bridal Event”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This property is A+ on every level!!! The staff is incredible, the service excellent, the location perfect to all there is to do in Chattanooga! From the time I arrived until the moment I left my stay was picture perfect. I always will recommend this property to others!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Thank you, thank you, and thank you. High praise indeed. I love to hear guests brag on our hotel. I think we are pretty wonderful but when guests talk about it makes me so happy. You have made my day. Thank you for taking the time to tell people about our hotel. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    204
    65
    36
    22
See reviews for
295
195
27
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed on Saturday night for a mother's day weekend mini-trip. We attended the Lookouts game Saturday night and the aquarium Sunday. We had a 6th floor room on back corner facing stadium (this didn't bother us because we attended the game). It was great to walk out of stadium and down right into hotel parking lot! We attended a few Lookouts games a year and had always wanted to stay right by stadium so we did. Hotel was clean, friendly staff, central to everything. Rooms modern and were great except the beds were hard as a rock. We usually stay at Sheraton or ChooChoo in Chattanooga and will probably stick to those in future even when going to games just to not have to sleep on such an uncomfortable mattress again. Really wanted to love this location and had it not been for those mattresses we would have. Even our 6 year old made a comment about it when he first laid down on it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I hope you get a chance to try our king beds. All of our king beds are adjustable and you can make them as soft as you like. They are even adjustable to each side. Make it as nice as you like and sleep like a baby. I am happy to hear that you liked the location and staff. This hotel is so close to great food, movie theaters, the aquarium, the children's museum, and the I-max. All of this in 3 blocks. Then to put an outstanding staff with it... best hotel in the city. Thank you for taking the time to tell people about the great hotel we have here. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffersonville, In., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. had no problems at all. The staff was excellent and quality of room and amenities were also very good. Would recemend this hotle to anyone looking for a place to stay in downtown Chattanooga. within walking distance to many attractions and would highly recommend Hennon's restaurant only 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. There is a lot to like about this hotel. So close to food and fun, just park and walk to all the attractions. Then on top of how convenient we are we have a wonderful staff. The staff makes all the difference in a hotel. This hotel has one of the best staff there is. We even had one of the breakfast staff (Joseph) get a letter from the CEO of Hilton saying what a great job he is doing. Wow. Word of our service has gotten all the way to the top. We are very proud of how we treat our guests. Thank you for taking the time to tell people about our great hotel. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect place to be because it's very close to everything. The staffs are so wonderful and professional. They are so nice to all their customers and alway checking up on you to make sure your comfortable and well please.Great breakfast they even cook it the way you like it, these people do spoil their customers. This place is nice for the whole family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Ah...music to my ears. Thank you so much for taking the time to tell people about our wonderful hotel. We do have a great staff here that loves to spoil the guests. Our staff is what makes the difference in a stay and I love to hear guests bragging about them. It does not hurt that we also have a great location. You get it all in one place, the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you again for telling everyone about us. Thank you for sharing your stay with us..

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byrdstown, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here while he was a attending a conference. It was wonderful because everything was within walking distance; food, river, IMax, Aquarium, movies, rock climbing, riverboat rides, baseball, etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gwen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. You bring up a great point, location, location, location. We are in the heart of it all. Just park and enjoy the city. Check with the front desk, they are full of great ideas on what to do close by. Thank you for taking the time to let everybody know about the jewel of the city that is the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The great location, room and highly attentive staff really set this hotel apart. Add in the great breakfasts and the formula for a great day or days is in place. The beauty of the area and the fun, safe atmosphere of Chattanooga's riverfront and neighboring area make this a great place to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi, I a Mark Zielke the front desk manager. You are right, the staff is what sets this hotel apart from the others. It is a pleasure to work with so many great people. It doesn't hurt that we also have a great location. Park and Enjoy. So much food and fun just around the corner from here. We thank you for coming by and we look forward to having you back. Please tell your friends about the good time you had here. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location. Excellent place for families. Can walk to many attractions, restaurants. Easy to reach from interstate. Breakfast available for reasonable price. Room was spacious, bathroom and room clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Marjorie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Well you pretty much said it all. There is a lot to like at this hotel. Easy, convenient, and in the heart of the city. There is a lot going on very close to the hotel, makes it simple. Park and enjoy the city. Make sure you check with the front desk on things to do and where to eat. We are full of good ideas to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 311 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located on the city's state-of-the-art complimentary electric shuttle route; take a ride from the riverfront to the Chattanooga Choo Choo and Warehouse Row for some afternoon shopping.Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed southern atmosphere await guests at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Chattanooga. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure Tennessee traveler are the Hilton Garden Inn's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, and complimentary HBO(R). Hotel guests can also enjoy a complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment, our premiere fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure remote PrinterOn(R) printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing