We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were spending five nights in Chattanooga and this was an ideal location. We were close to the aquarium and most of the attractions were close. The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly in helping us find places to eat which were very good. We had a balcony out to the front street Even in eating in the morning everyone was so friendly. Of course, it is in the South, so everything is better!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your whole stay from the room to the staff to the breakfast. We look very forward to having you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    430
    199
    63
    34
    20
See reviews for
288
192
25
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Highlanders
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

superb hotel with very helpful staff, really friendly welcome (good tip from Mark about where to eat) and loved the chats with all the staff throughout the hotel....room with spa bath was just magic...lovely hot breakfasts to order with servers providing great service...pool area lovely...nice drink in the bar with "Danniella or Andrea?? :))" - perfect place stay at the end of our Tenessee visit - we shall return :))

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your rave review of our hotel! We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that Danielle at the bar was so helpful. I LOVE our jacuzzi rooms, too and am so glad you had a magical time. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful hotel with great staff. Front Desk was the most helpful especially Mr. Brown. Loved our stay!! Close to everything wē needed. The view from our balcony was perfect especially at night. Wē Will return again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Countrychic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Excellent! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Colby (Mr. Brown) truly is a treasured memeber of our fabulous front desk team and I am happy to hear he made your stay enjoyable. We look forward to having you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loganville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Overal very nice experience Only complaint was having to pay to park and pay for the free buffet breakfast that I took back to the room for my partner that wanted to sleep in. Along with the server not bringing me back change from my $20 for a $10 meal

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Boyd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. I am happy to hear you had a nice experience. I am sorry for the confusion about the breakfast. All breakfast is $9.95 plus tax. If you eat it in the restaurant or if you take it up to the room it is still $9.95 a person. For two people to eat it is a little over $20.00. I am sorry for the confusion. I am glad the rest of your stay was nice though. We look forward to having you back. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The staff here is outstanding. We were greeted by name when we left and arrived at hotel. Ask us often if they could be of assistance to our group. This is a great place to stay and convenient to walking in the downtown area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. The quality of our staff is second to none. We pride ourselves on the quality of service you will receive here at this hotel. The staff is what makes the difference in a stay. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn the staff makes all the difference in the world. This is what sets us apart from other hotels and keeps people coming back with smiling faces. Thank you for taking the time to let people know about our wonderful staff we have here. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Excellent Service! Excellent Accomodations. Very pricy. Most hotels have the same accomodations at a lower rate. I will have to say the service of the staff was above and beyond most places I've stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Vickie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Ah, we do have excellent service here. Our Team goes out of their way to ensure you have a great stay. Thank you for taking the time to let people know about the great staff and service that are here at the Hilton Garden Inn. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very attentive staff to take care of all our needs and request. I would recommend this Hilton to others, especially families with children. Room service was very prompt along with check in and check out procedures. Parking was great for all our needs.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Z, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Hi, I am Mark Zielke the front desk manager. Thank you for taking the time to tell me about how great a job our staff is doing. I cannot hear enough praise about the staff here. I think we have the best staff it town but I love to hear guests agree. The staff is what makes all the difference in a stay and our staff makes all the difference in the world. Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Mark Zielke, Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 311 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located on the city's state-of-the-art complimentary electric shuttle route; take a ride from the riverfront to the Chattanooga Choo Choo and Warehouse Row for some afternoon shopping.Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed southern atmosphere await guests at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Chattanooga. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure Tennessee traveler are the Hilton Garden Inn's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, and complimentary HBO(R). Hotel guests can also enjoy a complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment, our premiere fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure remote PrinterOn(R) printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing