We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn downtown Chattanooga. Rachel was extremely helpful to us as well as others that were either checking in or requesting additional information; she greeted us whenever she saw us as well as made sure that we had restaurant discounts to restaurants near the hotel. Joseph was exceptionally kind as well at the breakfast/restaurant; he made sure that we had everything we needed and was so very kind and gracious!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have windows on two sides, which makes for a very sunny room; we prefer to be on the co...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Scarlett_Mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel makes a great central location to visit all Chatanooga has to offer. A very clean hotel with very friendly staff. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good value and freshly prepared to order.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joep735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Chattanooga is a great little city and the Hilton Garden Inn is right downtown close to all that Chattanooga has to offer. We will definitely consider staying at the Hilton Garden Inn on our next visit to Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. We walked to the children's museum next door and a couple blocks to the waterfront and aquarium. The baseball field is right next door too but for us that mostly meant we had to keep the black out curtains closed. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was friendly. My only complaint is the breakfast bar is an additional fee which stinks when all you want to do is grab a banana or bagel.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

With the exception of ONE horribly rude employee who YELLED at me when I returned to the hotel without my key (I'm serious--she yelled at me in front of my daughter and extended family), it was a fabulous experience. the breakfast is the best breakfast at any hotel! Wonderful. Clean, quiet. Great pool. WONDERFUL young man at the front desk. Will return. Hope they fire that rude employee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a little family weekend for myself, husband and 3 children. I decided to stay based on location and reviews. I was very happy! It was a GREAT location for the aquarium, places to eat and quick distance to Lookout Mountain. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Linda served us both mornings, and she was wonderful. Side note, get the breakfast - it was great and kids eat free!! My only complaint was the uncomfortable King bed. The air controls just really don't do much for comfort.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank aremley99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I spend a lot of time at this hotel, and I can honestly say that it trumps any other hotel stay I've had. The staff is friendly, attentive, and joyful. The bartenders, Raphael and Danielle, made great drinks and made me feel welcomed. The front desk, Kurt, Colby, Logan, and Danielle were helpful in every respect. They were always willing to suggest a restaurant, site to see, or place to bike, and if they were ever too busy to chat, I never knew it. The dining room staff, Joseph, Linda, and Candy were a joy to see every morning. They always had friendly conversation and the service was excellent. I couldn't suggest a better place to stay, and next time I'm in Chattanooga, I'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Address: 311 Chestnut St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#11 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £116 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga, Tennessee hotel is conveniently located on the city's state-of-the-art complimentary electric shuttle route; take a ride from the riverfront to the Chattanooga Choo Choo and Warehouse Row for some afternoon shopping.Deluxe accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed southern atmosphere await guests at our Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Chattanooga. Certain to please the busy executive or leisure Tennessee traveler are the Hilton Garden Inn's array of special amenities including complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, in-room hospitality center with a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker, dual-line phones with voicemail and data ports, large work desk, ergonomic chairs, and complimentary HBO(R). Hotel guests can also enjoy a complimentary USA Today(R) each weekday morning, our indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment, our premiere fitness center and a 24-hour complimentary business center with secure remote PrinterOn(R) printing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing