We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (963)
Filter reviews
963 results
Traveller rating
537
267
82
50
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
267
82
50
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location within walking distance children's museum baseball stadium creative discovery museum movie theater tennessee aquarium nice hotel breakfast buffet parking lot is front desk staff a great place to stay indoor pool checking in staff was very friendly free shuttle ruby falls
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 963 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

On our recent business trip, we decided to stay here as it was close to our clientele’s office. The front desk staff was fabulous. Everyone was courteous, kind and friendly. My room was clean and the bed quite comfortable. This hotel is located within walking distance of great restaurants, AT&T park, home of the minor league baseball Chattanooga Lookouts, and the Tennessee Aquarium.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank DDay1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

So glad you enjoyed your time not only at the property but also in our Downtown environment. You are absolutely correct with the descriptive of being in the "heart of downtown"--park your car and never have to move again until you depart!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chattanooga!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way down south. I called around 1 to see if there was any early check ins available and was told it wouldn’t be until at least 2. We hit the TN aquarium and then came to the hotel at 3:30. Amy was working the desk and said it would be about 20 min. I asked if she minded if we brought in our luggage and and waited she said no. My husband went to find a parking spot as their lot is small and self park here. Within 10 min she had our room ready. Two queen beds with a microwave, fridge, chair and a desk. The room also has a balcony with two chairs and a table. Amy was super nice and apologetic that we had to wait. She offered us a breakfast coupon. Nice hotel close to all the attractions downtown and nice staff. We recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amygbwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

So glad you enjoyed your time at the property and the staff, in particular Amy, ensured you had a memorable stay. We strive for these experiences for each and every guest.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga!

-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We enjoyed our stay and found everything we needed. It is close to the aquarium and great places to dine. The front desk is terrific and willing to help any way they might be able to. We hope to be back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nora800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

So glad you enjoyed you visit and that the property and staff met your expectations. The hotel location does provide the opportunity to be in close proximity to local attractions and 42 restaurants--all within walking distance.

Hope to see you on your next visit to Chattanooga!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We came for our grand daughter's 4th birthday. She loved the pool and the Aquarium and Discovery Museum were so close. There were tons of cool restaurants and the revitalization of downtown outstanding. The people that we met were very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank danelover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

So glad you and your family enjoyed all of the activities that Chattanooga has to offer. One of the things I love about the city, it continues to change and is always looking for ways to improve for our visitors and those of us who chose to call it home.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The hotel location is the best, by the river, great places to eat, easy access to trolleys and not much traffic. The staff, as well as the people of the city, were very friendly and helpful! I would highly recommend this location!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jdjathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay.

So glad you enjoyed your time in Chattanooga and at the hotel. Our city loves to boast that it is the "friendliest city" in America!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!
-Andrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews