We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently Rennovated and Extremely Accomadating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here on a work trip to Chattanooga and have to say it was an extremely positive experience. I typically stay at Hilton hotels and in all honesty prefer the comfort, convenience and value of a hotel like this. The suites are very nice and the staff is very attentive. It was very quiet and relaxing. The included breakfast was great and an awesome bonus that I'm not accustomed to with Hiltons. I would stay here again anytime and this experience has persuaded me to search out Best Westerns in other areas when on business trips. After all, it doesn't make sense to pay more for less.

Room Tip: The suites are great! Pool side suites are the best if you smoke or want to have access to the pool...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JHofstadter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear JHofstadter,

Wow! Thank you so much for your WONDERFUL review regarding your stay! We are so pleased by your experience at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites! Hearing that we will be your choice for future travel gives our hospitality team the encouragement that we are on the right track to continually exceed guest expectations. I hope that we have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (625)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on our way home from South Georgia and found our selfs very pleased with this hotel. Room was very nice and comfortable and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. It is close to all of the local attractions and very affordable. Staff is great

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Papples1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Papples1,

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback during your stay! We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience while visiting the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites. We strive to continually exceed guest expectations and we are always pleased when we receive feedback letting us know that we are achieving this goal. Thanks once again for your wonderful review.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Host Hotel for GWRRA TN District Spring Fling. Excellent hotel - clean and very comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, plenty of room to socialize in the lobby area and conference rooms, good location, and one of the best hotel breakfast that we have had in a hotel. Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Patti H,

Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites to be your host hotel for your event! We are so pleased that you and your group had an enjoyable experience with us. We always enjoy being apart of special memories! If we can be of any further assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After several GREAT experiences with Best Western properties in Arizona and Utah this year, I booked two rooms for a recent trip as our "halfway" point to Florida. While we slept comfortably, the room was in need of repairs and updates. This one is certainly not deserving of the "PLUS" name.

Here are a few of my observations during our stay:

The faucet in our sink was entirely loose from the counter - you could not move the handle without the entire fixture moving freely.

One of the pillows had a makeup stain and a long hair embedded in the case upon our arrival.

The bedroom door in our suite did not close all the way due to uneven spots in the floor.

The elevator door repeatedly attempted to close early (it is an older style that uses a physical sensor rather than an optical sensor), hitting several people in our party, as well as other guests with whom we talked during our stay. (You've been warned.)

Some recent updates included a jetted tub and flat screen TVs, but this money is more desperately needed in basic repairs and upkeep.

To their credit, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful, but that does not make up for the poor quality of the accommodations. I brought up these concerns with one of the assistant managers, so hopefully they will be taking care of them.

Room Tip: The lobby and breakfast are located on the 2nd floor, not the ground level.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Adam H,

We certainly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, and would be happy to work with you regarding the issues that you experienced. Customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, and I sincerely apologize if we have dropped the ball. If you could contact me at your earliest convenience at (423) 308-0116, I would be happy to assist you with your concerns. Thanks so much for the time that you have taken to provide a review.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

If you haven't stayed at a Best Western Plus, you need to. This hotel was easily accessible from the interstate & close to many attractions. Breakfast was above average & had a pancake machine. Pretty cool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Lynn L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful recommendation to future travelers! As Tennessee's only Best Western Plus, we are so pleased to provide our guests with an above average hotel experience! I am so glad to see that we met your expectations and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Very courteous & friendly staff from check-in to check out!! Rooms were clean and the furniture was very nice. The king size bed was THE most comfortable bed I had ever slept in at a hotel. The breakfast was more than expected. I would recommend anyone to stay here! The only negative comment I would have to make is the refrigerator didn't seem to be cold enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Brenda P,

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to be your hotel of choice during your recent stay and for providing a review regarding your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the amenities that our property has to offer and certainly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for future travel!

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. Check in and check out was a piece of cake. The hot breakfast everyday was very good and easy access to the city and the attractions. Great Stay for kids too!!!!!!

Room Tip: The King Suite was great. You will have plenty of room and there are 2 televisions available just in...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs_A_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mrs_A_2015,

We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to be your hotel accommodation of choice during your recent travels to the Chattanooga area. With Atlanta being such a close drive to the Chattanooga area, we hope that should your travels bring you back down I-75, we will once again be your hotel of choice! Thanks so much.

Sincerely,

Alicia L.
Social Media Manager
(423) 308-0116

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
10.4 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
536 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#24 of 96 in Chattanooga
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites

Address: 6710 Ringgold Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-4230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#18 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £61 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Plus, Arbour Inn & Suites, the newest Best Western Plus in the Chattanooga area! Relax in our oversized guest rooms or spacious 2-room suites. Easy interstate access and you are just minutes from all of the attractions Chattanooga has to offer. Start the day with our hot breakfast buffet, relax by the outdoor pool, or stay productive using our free wireless internet or 24-hour business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing