We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Stadium Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Stadium Inn
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Atlanta, United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Need to stay for business. Hotel is accessible to highways and tourist locations. The breakfast is one of the best I have had in any hotel. We always compare other breakfasts to LaQuinta. The rooms are clean and well kept. Renovations have been recently made which improved looks of outside and interior. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    157
    116
    90
    87
See reviews for
220
157
43
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I took my daughter, her friend and mother to Chattanooga for a couple of nignts. This hotel is in a good location (right in the middle of Rock city, Ruby Falls and Downtown) only a 6-8 minute drive to each. Gas station right next door. 5 min away across the bridge there is a strip of resturants (papa john, wendy, long john silver, Taco Bell, Krystals (alternate place for good breakfast). Hotel accommondations were very good for the price. Good Breakfast (did not have bacon or grits, but did have eggs and sausage, cereal, fruit, waffles, etc.). Over all breakfast is ok. I would stay at this LaQuinta again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stacy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went camping at Raccoon Park and my wife hated it. The place was incredibly cramped. As a side thought, I suggested a place in downtown for our second night, and we stayed here. It was a wonderful experience and the staff is top notch. The only pain about it, is the roads get a little confusing, but once you figure those out, everything is wonderful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joshua D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel has very nice rooms that are very comfortable. The room was clean and the temperature was controlled perfectly. The internet worked great with no slow downs or disconnects. The carpet in the hallways could use replacing but the clean rooms more than make up for it. It was very easy to get to, right off the interstate. Also, it was close to Sugar's bbq which was just down the road and easy to get to. There were many other restaurants and activities close by as well. They even had horse drawn carriage rides in the downtown area near Sugar's. I would highly recommend Sugar's BBQ, everything we ordered was delicious. The staff was friendly enough, however the breakfast hostess was Super-Friendly and chipper. She was actively cleaning up and restocking and checking to see if we needed anything else. The price for this hotel, so near downtown, is a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank shumeske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This hotel was really nice. The rooms were very big and clean. I had no issues with staff and was quiet throughout my stay. My only complaint is the neighborhood. It wasn't the worst neighborhood I have been in but it definitely wasn't the best. What really topped it off was the hail storm that hit right as we checked in. All in all, I enjoyed the stay and would stop in again if I was in town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveRoadTrips2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were greeted and given our room by a very nice receptionist. Our room was clean, no problems.....the building exterior and interior is in very poor condition. The doors to the lobby were very dirty. This is our 3rd time staying at this location. The 1st visit was great, the building has continued to deteriorate each year. We will probably not return here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank 857berniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Right off the interstate. Rooms were fine. Doors and hallways needed a coat of paint and some carpet but nothing to fret. Staff was friendly. And they don't charge for your dog to stay.

Only advice is if you are visiting the city keep in mind this hotel is not exactly in the heart of downtown. This is a place to stay while passing through. And it works fine for the $$$

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prine61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#40 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
Days Inn Chattanooga-Rivergate
#18 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
4.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
0.5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadium Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadium Inn

Property: Stadium Inn
Address: 100 W 21st St, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408-2528 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Chattanooga)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stadium Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of charming Chattanooga, Stadium Inn is just minutes from a wide array of attractions and sights, including Rock City, the Tennessee Aquarium, Chattanooga riverfront, the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga (UTC), Historic Chickamauga Civil War Battlefield, and Lookout Mountain. Guests of this hotel will enjoy many amenities, including free continental breakfast, free local calls, and free coffee. Guests will also enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stadium Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Hotel Chattanooga
La Quinta Chattanooga
Chattanooga La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing