We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Things New Women of Wisdom Retreat”
Review of The Chattanoogan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chattanoogan
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Berean Christian Church located in Stone Mountain, GA selected The Chattanoogan to host its 2014 Women's Retreat. What a beautiful and wonderful time we did have. This is a beautiful hotel everything was perfect! The service, room, food, pool, hot tub was retreat worthy. The staff was very polite and professional and the hotel is very clean. The group price which very affordable, however, I will be inquiring about regular fees. Free bus transportation to main attractions is less then a block away from the hotel and from what I saw there was plenty of parking. I would recommend The Chattanoogan!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwendolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for the detailed review. We are thrilled to hear that your retreat went according to plan. The team we have at this hotel is what makes it such a special place. They make all the difference in the stay. Friendly, helpful, and eager to please. I am proud to have such a great team. I am delighted to hear of your great stay. There is a lot to like about our location and our city. We look forward to having everyone stay with us again soon. Please consider liking us on Facebook to keep up with hotel special, Chattanooga happenings, and much more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,336)
There are newer reviews for The Chattanoogan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

827 - 833 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

My husband and I arrived for a wedding weekend durning UTC graduation weekend. Of our own fault we did not have reservations. The front desk staff was extremly helpful with getting us a room and making our stay a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel during your recent trip to Chattanooga. We appreciate the kind words about the staff and facilities. My team truly cares about helping create a memorable time here in Chattanooga. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chattanooga is a beautiful city and The Chattanoogan is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious. The hotel staff is very attentive and accommodating. I was there for a company meeting. The food was excellent. While there I used the exercise room. It is spartan if you like lifting weights but better than most I have visited. The hotel location is in a great place. The location puts you in a downtown setting, close to many restaurants and shops. Easy access to transportation (taxis and bicycles) make getting around simple. The Chattanoogan to one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in. I will definitely be back again to visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your recent business stay at our hotel. It is just great to hear that the service and accommodations you experienced at The Chattanoogan hotel met your expectations and our location made it convenient for you to explore Chattanooga. It is a great city and has so much to offer for the business and leisure traveler. It was nice to hear that your experience has created the desire to return to our city and The Chattanoogan hotel. Please consider liking us on Facebook so you can follow the hotel and Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The Chattanoogan really is a beautiful and clean hotel however it was a little tricky to find in the dark and if you don't opt to utilize the valet parking you will still get charged a $8.00 fee for parking ( a little surprise as no one told this when making the reservation or when checking in) We would have like to seen some sort of complimentary breakfast offered even if it was something light. We were only there to sleep as we were passing thru so didn't see
much of the grounds. The rooms were clean and very comfortable for sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazoo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your candid review. We are truly disappointed to learn that your recent stay missed the mark in a number of ways. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you may have experienced, we appreciate that you took the time to provide your impressions of our hotel. Our apologies that you were unaware of the parking fee; we strive to inform all guests of these charges at the time of reservation, in the reservation confirmation email, and at check-in. It is clear that those opportunities were missed and you did not receive that information. We will share your comments with our team to ensure we continue to provide attentive service to our valued guests. It is our sincere hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back and win your trust in our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed 2 nights for another family visit, this time for Day Out with Thomas. The hotel is always clean, nicely decorated, with great staff. The on site Broadstreet Grille is really great. Breakfast is a must, inexpensive with a great range of choices. 1 night they had a low country boil buffet. Impressive. I can only complain about the king bed, as I wish they used fitted sheets. We were packed in with 2 adults, a baby and a toddler, and the bottom sheet came off every night. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjboyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you, for sharing a detailed review of your stay. We appreciate the kind words about our staff and our delicious food at the Broad Street Grille. We regret that your stay was not perfect in every way. Please accept our sincerest apologies if you experienced anything less than stellar service. We have shared your review with our entire team to ensure that our guests enjoy top-notch service at every turn. It is our hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I treated my daughter to an overnight stay at the Chattanoogan for her 10th birthday. She had a fabulous time. We are from Chattanooga but played like tourists and it is a wonderful location. We walked to many destinations and recommend it to all visitors to our great city!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli-A-Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you, for your review. We are thrilled to learn that we were a place of fun and relaxation for you and your daughter; a happy belated birthday to her. Thank you, for making such important memories at our hotel. Next time, maybe the two of you can relax with a spa-get-away weekend. Please consider liking us on Facebook to keep up with hotel and spa specials and events happening in Chattanooga. Again, thank you for recommendation to tourist/travelers. Your opinion matters!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here with my wife and daughter for a high school reunion. We chose a 2 room suite to give us more room. The price was not exorbitant. The hotel has great character and friendly, helpful staff. A nearby free electric shuttle operated by the city will take you down to the riverfront, although it occasionally gets crowded.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ImaPickyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

We’re so glad you had a pleasant stay filled with friendly service at The Chattanoogan hotel. It is great that you enjoyed our location in Chattanooga as well as our hotel amenities. Thank you for sharing thoughts regarding your accommodations and ambiance of the hotel. Please come back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
976 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chattanoogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chattanoogan

Address: 1201 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £113 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chattanoogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chattanoogan offers upscale amenities and service. Decor and interiors are Post-modern industrial, playing up on the unique industrial heritage of Chattanooga in a modern, eclectic fashion. The property features all-original, regional art, specifically commissioned for The Chattanoogan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Chattanoogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing