We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #27 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Shavertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Used this hotel as a layover on trip to Florida. Hotel is beautiful and accommodating, Room was on 3rd floor and was extremely clean. Great location, we were able to walk to get something to eat. Lobby very inviting and staff helpful and courteous too. Pool clean. Hallways clean as was ice machine located right outside our room. Needed more towels and called front desk, within minutes very friendly staff there to bring us extra towels. Took advantage of continental breakfast the next morning. Not much room to all sit at one table as it was very busy however not a problem. Staff members in charge of breakfast kept place stocked and clean. Food was ok, typical breakfast items to eat so cant complain. Easy checkout, polite staff upon check out too. Would definitely stay again. Good experience. Very clean, inviting place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    136
    69
    42
    34
See reviews for
284
125
32
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent quiet located at end of motel street. Seems popular with groups. Convenient to shopping center. Suite very clean and up to date. Several reasonably priced eateries nearby. Che cked in around 5pm on weekday, without reservation, seemed like I got last room, so advanced reservation may be recommended.

Room Tip: . Reasonable eating nearby.Excellent location if planning to shop at hamilton place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Nice, big room. Staff was friendly, altho we didn't have any gripes or problems, unlike some of the other guests, it seemed. Overheard some complaints; seemed to be handled appropriately.
Continental breakfast was meh, as they tend to be. Only stayed one night, but liked the room enough to wish we could have stayed longer.
Got pretty good price from expedia.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travels_on_belly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

after numerous calls and two weeks later, we still have heard nothing from the manager. We parked in front of a security camera and called the day after the break in to ask if their cameras worked and to provide it to the police, and we have heard nothing. I keep calling and don't get a return call. We were supposed to go back this past weekend and my little one was too afraid to stay there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kshayabell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests feel safe and receive our best service. We would also like to apologize for the problems you have encountered with your car getting broken into as well as trying to get in touch with our manager. To discuss your concern further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Rene Baker at 423-899-2300.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

I have stayed in this hotel five times in the last four years on my way to Florida, and I was always happy with the accommodations in the past. In 2012 they were renovating the lobby and I was informed that they would also be renovating the rooms. Unfortunately, the renovation stopped with the lobby. The rooms were in ill-repair, the upholstered furniture was stained and our socks were black from walking on the carpet. Although the bathroom was "clean," it was in a poor state of repair and it was so dated that it appeared "dirty."
In the past the staff has been friendly, polite and helpful; however, on this stay the staff was none of those things - at best the desk staff was "short." We were so anxious to get out of there that we did not even think about staying for the free breakfast. I will not be staying at this Country Inn in the future - there are too many other choices in the area.

Room Tip: Before booking this hotel, ask when the rooms were last renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAS707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlson Hotels C, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. We would also like to apologize that you were unsatisfied with the staff during your stay. We appreciate your comments as they help us to improve. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I have to say our trip to Chattanooga was great we called ahead of time talked with Keona she was very helpful in getting us to the hotel. Our room was perfect very clean and very comfortable beds all of the staff was very polite and helpful. We loved that it had an outdoor pool and an indoor pool that were very clean. The breakfast was good well stocked very good and fresh. The children loved the cookies that stayed stocked in the lobby with the coffee. They had a sign up saying they were in the process of refurbishing the hotel. I do hope they paint in the indoor pool area it did have peeling paint but the water was warm,clean and the area was stocked good with towels for the guest. My only suggestion would be for them to put in the room the address and phone number of the hotel it was nowhere in the room. We attempted to order a Papa Johns pizza after seeing one the front desk had ordered and they would not deliver without a phone number we gave the address but no deal they had to have the phone number so we advised them nevermind due to we couldn't find it on nothing in the room. Our room was a suite with 2 queen size beds and a sleeper sofa and our teenager said it was the most comfortable sleeper sofa he has slept on. I have stayed at other hotels in the area before and had the option to purchase tickets to attractions in the area at the front desk this is something they need to check into.My husband was very pleased with the ac units in our suite it worked very well to keep our room very cool and comfortable. I am very pleased with our stay and will stay again in the future and plan to do so to see if any of our suggestions have made a difference. Oh we did love in the morning having coffee on the front porch but did notice their was cig buts on the porch since there was no ash tray they may want to make it more known where the smoking area is or put in some ashtrays.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

This was our first time to Chattanooga and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! The views are breath taking and the people are even more wonderful. We arrived around 7p.m. after a very long drive and called as we had gotten lost and the very sweet desk attendant, Dotty, was very helpful and guided us to our hotel. We checked in and went to dinner. When we came back we discovered the toilet wasn't working in the room and Dotty quickly moved us to a better room in my opinion. We left the next morning and after being gone all day came back and discovered the beds hadn't been changed but this was quickly resolved. The breakfast was delicious both days consisting of fresh made waffles, fresh oatmeal, kelloggs cereals, fresh tasty juices, bagels, link sausages, bacon, eggs , French toast and home fries. It also had yogurt, granola, fresh and dried fruit and delicious coffee. The bar was clean and the attendant kept it full. They also have coffee and fresh baked cookies in the lobby all day. The rooms are also wonderful having a separate sitting area with its own television, a huge plus when traveling with small children who only want to watch cartoons. It also had a sink area and a microwave and fridge, which is something we always look for when traveling. But the real star of this trip is Chris Burgess who is the guest service manager. He corrected the issues we had, was very friendly and genuinely seems to care about his guests comfort and happiness. We will most definitely be making this a return destination in the fall.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin7logan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#21 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing