We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #39 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel was very clean and the rooms were big enough for 4 people to fit comfortably. They have cookies in the lobby 24/7 which are delicious and freshly baked. The hotel staff was very polite and friendly. Overall I was very pleased with the hotel, would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends. Another plus is they have an indoor and outdoor pool!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310 and heard no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2013

We chose this hotel for its proximity to shopping and close driveable distance to downtown Chattanooga, but offering more reasonable rates.

We drove 2 hours from Georgia and arrived earlier than check-in. We were greeted and told our room was not ready at the moment, but we should enjoy fresh made cookies and fruit punch. We were told to enjoy the business center or sit comfortably in the sitting area. We were structuring our day to decide what attraction we should do when we were told our room was ready. The staff was always friendly and said hello to all guests as they passed the front desk area.

We had a double bed suite that had a sitting area with a pull out couch. It was spacious and having separate living space made it easy to accomodate our different sleeping habits. A negative was the pillow selection. All pillows were soft and it made my sister have an uncomfortable sleep.

The carpets in the hallways seemed a little worn and dingy. The elevator was small and in need of renovation. We took the stairs to our 3rd floor room.

The exercise room was small and dingy. It had one treadmill, an elliptical, and no free weights.

The breakfast space was small considering the size of the hotel. They had plenty of foods for one to choose. Cereals, pastries, waffles, eggs, sausage, and potatoes. There were juices and coffee. They could have reconfigured the loft space upstairs for my space for the breakfast area.

The computer room had 2 computers and a printer. It is free and helpful. They also had a beautiful living room sitting area with library books and Kudos snack bars.

Parking was plenty. There are plenty of eateries nearby including Cracker Barrel and it is relatively close to the mall area for more options.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay! Only there one night, hoping our next hotel is as great as this one. Loved the extra sitting room and two TVs. Clean room and great shower head! Quiana at the front desk when we checked was super friendly! And the free breakfast in the morning was hardy and the lady in charge kept it clean and well stocked. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThemeParKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

The staff were very friendly. However, the room smelled bad, there were dirty towels, and the bathroom clearly was not cleaned. Also there were dirty walls and even burn marks all over the floor. The breakfast barley had enough food to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinaamarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This hotel is very nice! The staff was very helpful and friendly, and they actually let me choose a key card to collect (there's like five different kinds, and I chose the laptop one). Sleeping on the sofa-bed was so-so, though this may not be helpful since most likely you'll be sleeping on an actual bed. The hotel and room was very clean, and the location was great! The rooms are nice with what you usually would get in a regular Country Suites hotel. The restaurant was fantastic with waffles, eggs, and the such. There is an indoor heated pool and an outdoor pool, which is nice. There is also a shower inside the indoor pool facility for showering. The fitness center was a little outdated for my taste, but it still works. Overall, this was a very nice hotel. So if you're in the Chattanooga/Hamilton Place area, and you'd like to stay around here for a couple days, consider this hotel. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room next to the elevator, lobby, or vending and ice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Used this hotel as a layover on trip to Florida. Hotel is beautiful and accommodating, Room was on 3rd floor and was extremely clean. Great location, we were able to walk to get something to eat. Lobby very inviting and staff helpful and courteous too. Pool clean. Hallways clean as was ice machine located right outside our room. Needed more towels and called front desk, within minutes very friendly staff there to bring us extra towels. Took advantage of continental breakfast the next morning. Not much room to all sit at one table as it was very busy however not a problem. Staff members in charge of breakfast kept place stocked and clean. Food was ok, typical breakfast items to eat so cant complain. Easy checkout, polite staff upon check out too. Would definitely stay again. Good experience. Very clean, inviting place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent quiet located at end of motel street. Seems popular with groups. Convenient to shopping center. Suite very clean and up to date. Several reasonably priced eateries nearby. Che cked in around 5pm on weekday, without reservation, seemed like I got last room, so advanced reservation may be recommended.

Room Tip: . Reasonable eating nearby.Excellent location if planning to shop at hamilton place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
13.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 96 in Chattanooga
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1748
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £78 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing