We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I was in the office and staff was great and location is awesome. My kid loves the place and we will be back next week from Orlando. Cabins are great and RV sites seem very good size,great tour of cave and kids love the go karts

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Campergolferhunter21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    56
    29
    21
    20
See reviews for
90
44
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Moved to this park due to work in Chattanooga long term. I told them that I would need a spot for 6 mos. to a year. I went to pay my second months rent, and was told I would have to move because the site I'm in has a long term reservation for Thanksgiving that was made last year. They must have known this when they rented the spot to me. I'm told that they cannot move the incoming reservation. I told them that if I had to move, that I would move to another park to insure that I would not be treated like this again. They said, "Sorry". So move I will.

Over all, the park is OK, but the laundry is bad and forget the fitness room. The sites are reasonable size and maintained satisfactorily. The office looks like nobody really cares what you think about the place. The utilities,(elect., water, septic, cable) all seem to be well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Great location! Everything was clean had a nice fire pit, stayed in a cabin which was nice and had everything we needed. Had a great time and will go back!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckay42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Pekin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

We didn't have any problem with this place. Campsite was nice and clean and staff was young but weren't rude by any means. 15 minute drive from downtown and close to Lookout Mountain and several restaraunts. The campsites weren't any closer together than they are at any other rv park. Kids will enjoy go kart track within walking distance. We will definitely be staying here every time we come to Chattanooga. The view was beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thebrian420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cullman, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2011

Came here to stay for a week to see some attractions. Bad storms came through and staff of teenagers never even checked to see if people were OK. Speed limit of 20 mph is never enforced, the staff race in and out as well as the seasonal campers so watch your kids.Church groups go into caverns and come out dirty so they destroy the bathrooms which are very rarely cleaned. Some stall personnel have a bad attitude or maybe they just don't care.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flhtc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phil campbell
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Well to start off we reserved a campsite for our 34 foot rv and when we drove here from alabama they told us that we would have to have a different site because they let someone else have ours. i did not think this would be a problem ... untill we found out it was the site directly in front of the camp office. when we "tried" to level the rv we had the front wheels 2 feet off the ground and still did not have it leveled because the site was sloped so bad. the kids were literally having to crawl up the steps (as did us adults) because the front end was so high off the ground. the pool has no set hours so you never know when it is open or closed. after we repeatedly told the little boy working in the office that we wanted a different site he sent us on a run around to sites that already had people on them. we finally got another site and when we hooked everything up it only has 30 amp service so we keep tripping breakers. some people are allowed to let thier dogs run loose and bark and bite at peoples heals as they walk past. the bath houses look nice BUT its one of those things where you must be 4 feet tall and UNDER to use. the staff or "CHILDREN" rather drive golf carts around the park and act like they are in the indy 500. oh and lets not forget the infamous "fire ring" it is made of a car rim and consider yourself lucky if you actually have one and you are extemely lucky if you dont catch your neighbors rv or your own on fire because the camp sites are so close together... the so called basket ball court is a goal attached to a power pole in the middle of a driveway. overall this place was very misleading and unorganized...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank livinlife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2011

This was my families' second stay in the campground at Raccoon Mountain. The scenery is beautiful and most of the grounds are very well kept. The surrounding mountains are gorgeous. My family took one of the 4 hous caving expeditions while staying in the campground. It was a great family bonding experience. I would recommend that if you take one of the longer cave tours, make sure you stay close to the guides. It's dark and if your'e in the back of the pack, it's tough to know how to get to where the group went without someone showing you where to climb/crawl etc. Prepare to get VERY muddy and wet. All in all, a great stay with beautiful scenery. We will camp heremany times to come.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
5.8 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,624 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

Property: Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground
Address: 319 W Hills Rd, exit #174 off I-24, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Chattanooga
Number of rooms: 157
Also Known As:
Raccoon Mountain Rv Park And Campground Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing