We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful park, great setting, fun for kids”
Review of Coolidge Park

Coolidge Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$64.80*
and up
Chattanooga's North Shore and Coolidge Park Tour by Segway
Ranked #6 of 148 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Named in honor of a World War II Medal of Honor recipient, this seven-acre park features a restored hand-carved carousel, pavilion and interactive play fountain.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful park, great setting, fun for kids”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a great park on Chattanooga waterfront. Beautiful setting for a picnic and kids can cool off in the very neat fountains. From here you can take a walk along the river, see the riverboat hotel, or walk across the adjacent walking bridge. Plenty of room to run around and play. Accessible bathrooms, parking is plentiful and $1 and free after a certain time. The indoor carousel is also right there. And if you're so inclined there also plenty of restuarants and coffee shops adjacent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank expansiveworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    176
    24
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool off at Coolidge”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We went mid August and it was pretty hot. After exploring the city a little bit we decided to head to Coolidge park to cool off. My kids had so much fun. They were splashing around and keeping cool. We brought a picnic with us and my husband and I sat in the shade and found it very pleasant. They rode the carousel and had a blast doing that too. Washrooms conveniently close by. Very pretty park right by the river. People nice too. Hey all the fun we had and it was free. Carousel was only $1. Great place to go.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr Renato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This park is beautiful we'll maintained there a fountain for kids to play on our grandson loves it! It's a nice place for a picnic lots of stuff to see there

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great way to cool off”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We went here in August of 2014 with 90 degree temps. it was great to take our shoes off and cool our feet.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALBAtl_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A Natural Outdoors Attraction”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We love biking around Coolidge Park or walking and taking a picnic along. There was an unusual bicycle display there that were being photographed. The new Cashew vegan restaurant down there is a nice addition to eateries in the area. Watching people climb the rock wall is fun too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coolidge Park also viewed

 

Been to Coolidge Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing