We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the Bridge”

Walnut Street Bridge
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.95*
and up
Haunted Walking Tour of Chattanooga
Ranked #3 of 149 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the finest examples of the Phoenix wrought-iron truss bridges that were build between 1884 and 1923.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love the Bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We love walking across the Walnut Bridge! Beautiful views of the Hunter Museum, Coolidge Park and of course the River!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaSC1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,312
    430
    82
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Walking Wonder”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful walking bridge for the entire family! My husband and 3 kids loved it! I highly recommend taking an evening stroll and stopping for ice cream! Very enjoyable and relaxing!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallatin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
228 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great walking bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at Chattanooga, and very much enjoyed the bicycles, that you can rent for six bucks a day, and are located all over the city. The bridge was great. Great exercise, with a park at one end, and ice cream store the other hand. LOL. This is a great free attraction.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 310ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
307 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“This attraction makes Chattanooga a walkable city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We enjoyed a hike on the riverwalk, followed by a stroll ovser the bridge to the interesting North shore. I was amazed at the large number of people and families on a Wednesday afternoon enjoying the bridge and adjacent parks. Tne North Shore has a great mix of interesting shops and restaurants. This type of space makes Chattanooga a very livable city

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank 193barryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You can't miss this great walking bridge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Walnut Street Bridge is one of the first places we return to when visiting one of our favorite cities. Whether a cold Fall day or a beautiful Spring day, sunrise or sunset, we've had wonderful walks across this bridge, taking in the lovely views of downtown Chattanooga and the Tennessee River. There are plenty of park benches to relax upon as you enjoy the experience. Walking across the bridge and enjoying the shops and eateries there will offer more unique choices to shop and dine. Check it out...and enjoy the walk!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Walnut Street Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Walnut Street Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing