We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a warm Spring evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of AT&T Field

AT&T Field
Ranked #20 of 149 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
westcoast
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a warm Spring evening”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If you happen to be in Chattanooga, and the local double AA baseball team is playing (Chattanooga Lookouts), treat yourself to a $6 ticket, buy a roasted turkey leg at the concession stand, and watch some good baseball, in a terrific park. We did, and had a wonderful evening.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WestcoastRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    65
    14
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Night!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Took 113 8th graders to a Lookouts game while on our field Trip. Andrew took great care of us. Process was so easy and Looie chips were the best. Thanks for memorable night!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RCooper26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to spend an evening!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This was recommended to us as an activity during the down time chaperoning a weekend band trip. The stadium was right across the street from the hotel. The tickets were fairly inexpensive (our section was $6) and the view was great. A local youth group sang the national anthem which I thought was nice. There were many families with young children that attended which told me that this was a popular site with the locals. There was plenty of entertainment (quick contests and games) during the down time between innings. Since it was an early wake up call the next morning, we left early but did enjoy our visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Busy_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Really fun ball park to see a minor league game. very affordable tickets and grub/drinks. Will go every time im in the city now.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adamptaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soddy Daisy, Tennessee
Level Contributor
278 reviews
163 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Nice stadium except for parking”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I went to this stadium for an event where they acknowledged the most improved students during the Lookouts game. We are typically not sports fans so we did not stay for the game. The stadium is very nice and in nice shape. The tickets for the games are cheap at like $5 a person. There is a valet parking area up front and handicapped parking. Otherwise you have to park somewhere else downtown and walk. There are a couple parking garages across the street that range in price but they were charging $4 when we were there.

I think if you enjoy baseball then you would like this stadium. You have to go up a big hill to get to the stadium but I think they have some kind of escalator or stairs but we just walked up the side walk. It is right in the center of downtown Chattanooga with lots of hotels and restaurants and other attractions around. I think they also have some kind of shuttle service for parking you might want to look into.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aprilsumner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed AT&T Field also viewed

 

Been to AT&T Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing