We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of The Dwell Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Dwell Hotel
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Lovely place but room a bit noisy at night and not very dark as light from street and also glass window above door. Staff very friendly. Breakfast ok. Big room and we were upgraded. Stayed only one night (Monday) when the bar wasn't open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

We came down from Middle TN for a small conference in downtown Chattanooga, and opted to stay in a smaller Inn instead of the bigger downtown hotels. A friend recommended the StoneFort, and we were not disappointed at all. It's a little but not too much off the beaten path, but very convenient once we got familiar with the area. The staff was superb, particularly Nakia on the front along with Dee. We so enjoyed the breakfasts and the restaurant TerraMae in house. Our room was clean, and had all of the modern conveniences. Very well kept and it is obvious that the Inn has a thriving little business. The housekeeping was good, and the bed was just right. Very nice place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed two nights in the executive balcony room. Room was very nice. Well decorated, comfortable and clean. Had a decent view of the city from the balcony. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Offered great tips on where eat. Breakfast in the morning was excellent. The chef even made us fresh cooked eggs. The hotel is in a great location, within walking distance to everything downtown and the riverfront. Would definitely come back and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adventure_Pilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed one night with a groupon deal and really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was helpful and provided good recommendations for dinner and attractions nearby. Breakfast was great. The room was large, clean and comfortable. We loved the historic building; wood floors, huge staircase, tall ceilings and giant fireplace in our room. Overall, a great place to stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A business associate and I stopped for lunch recently. We both agreed it was one of the best meals we've had in a long time and everything was delicious. The ambiance is great and the service was also excellent. The staff is friendly and personable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I was just in Chattanooga for a night and found this hotel at the last minute. We saw on Expedia and Hotels.com that they had rooms available at a good price, so went over to check it out. The manager was super friendly and helpful, and she let us check out the available rooms and choose which one we liked best. The rooms were all beautiful, with big comfy beds, cool decoration (not standard hotel stuff), giant jacuzzi bathtubs, and many had nice little balconies. Our experience there was fantastic; I only wish we'd had an excuse to stay longer. I must note, though, that the breakfast is heavy on pork (bacon, pork sausage, hash browns cooked with bacon, and pork sausage gravy), so if you're not a pork eater, your breakfast options become quite limited - eggs, fruit, and cereal.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Milo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Just got back from staying at this wonderful place. Historic old building with beautiful, quaint rooms. We had a two room suite that was fantastic. Bed was very comfortable and bathroom was awesome with huge jetted tub, separate water closet and shower. Staff was very helpful and friendly, especially James who was very knowledgeable about what to see and where to eat. Speaking of food, the buffet breakfast was very tasty and they even had made to order eggs. This am there was stuffed French toast. Yum!!! Can't wait for our next visit. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.3 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,428 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Westin Chattanooga
The Westin Chattanooga
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dwell Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dwell Hotel

Address: 120 E 10th St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4227 (Formerly Stone Fort Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £177 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Dwell Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury At Your Leisure The Dwell Hotel is a boutique hotel on the corner of 10th Street and Columbia, where lively meets luxury, and high class meets high comfort. Our rooms are retro reimagined, and our service is hospitality redefined. Matilda Midnight's starlit cocktails, will make a stay at The Dwell Hotel the kind of getaway you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Dwell Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone Fort Inn Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing