We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great campground. Love staying here.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holiday Travel Park Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great campground. Love staying here.”
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We have stayed here many times before and never had any problem. Always friendly. Clean, inside and out, grounds well kept. Always recommend this campground to others. Lots of things to do in the area, close tp grpceru stores, restaurants, and malls. Things for the kids to in the campground-very kid friendly. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this campground.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyCampers27313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    28
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
28
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
united states
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2009

Just left overpriced campground with mud, potholes, and 3-4 inches of standing water around all the sites. Would not recommend this campground to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagglesworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2008

Our site had about five gallons of black water sewage dumped by the last patron, evidently the sites are not policed after the previous camper departs. We reported the mess and someone came by and threw some lime on it. Our last night there someone came into our campsite, right under our awning and stole our new $420 electric scooter, it was plugged in right by the door. Kind of scary when I thought about it later. Management called the law, said they hated how bad our stay was, and then handed us our bill. They seemed fine about taking our money. I have a business and would have been ashamed to charge a customer for such an awful experience, but that's just me.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgiaTeedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 June 2006

Just got back from this campground and we were very pleased. There was a lot of big RV's,travel trailers and fifth wheels there. We owned a pop-up that has air and water; however, we do not have a bathroom in ours. The bathrooms were ALWAYS clean and so were the showers. There is a bathhouse with your own private shower area (about 8 stalls) that are seperate from the bathrooms. A big plus for one of my daughters who is very pickey about her bathrooms. She loved theres. We were always able to get a shower. The people in the store were very nice and my kids really enjoyed the pool which was a good size. The pool closed at 9pm. My kids would of liked it to stay open longer but by 9pm I was ready to be done. Kids have to be accompanied to the pool by an adult which I think is great! I have a 15 year old and I could send him with the younger ones; however, I folled the rules (kids with an adult) and my son didn't mind. The store closes at 9pm just like the pool. We used the washer and dryer room a lot and that was always clean. The location is great if you are planning on doing activities in Chattanooga. The campground is close to 75. You can also buy RockCity/Incline/Ruby Falls tickets at the campground store. The site we had was a pull through that is graveled. Our site had a fire pit area as well. We had a couple of ants and roaches late at night but took care of it right away with ant and roach killer. I think if you don't leave food out all day/night your pretty safe. Most of the sites had a least one tree to give shade. We never really got hot but we have air condition. There are placed for tents(which seem well shaded) and I saw one or two other pop-ups in a back up across from the tents. I think those pop-ups didn't need water hook-up so they were placed there. The campground has a little playground for the kids with swings and there is also a horseshoe area. Check-in was a breeze! They gave us brochure that explained the rules and they gave us a map to get to near by attractions. There is so much to do in Chattanooga so we were ALWAYS busy. I would highly recommend this place and believe me I have a very pickey 12 year old girl that was very happy with how clean it was! Sorry we didn't take pictures of the campgroudn since I took so many pictures in the areas we visited. BTW the campground is on a civil war battlefiedl area which my husband ( a big history buff) loved! Go to their website for more info. and pictures.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 97 in Chattanooga
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga South/East Ridge
6.5 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 97 in Chattanooga
2,677 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Travel Park Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Travel Park Chattanooga

Property: Holiday Travel Park Chattanooga
Address: 1709 S Mack Smith Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37412-3819
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Chattanooga
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camping is truly a pleasure at Holiday Travel Park of Chattanooga. Honored by Trailer life 2009, 2010 & 2011, Woodall's 2010 & 2011 and now the NEW Good Sam RV Travel Guide in 2013, 2014 and 2015 with their highest Chattanooga campground ratings! The Good Sam RV Travel Guide and Campground Directory has recognized Holiday Travel Park of Chattanooga, as a Top Family Campground for 2013, 2014 and 2015. Boasting campgrounds from Alberta, Canada, to the Emerald Coast of Florida, this list of 52 RV Parks is tailored for RV travelers seeking campgrounds that help them get away from the stresses of everyday life... We have several, well-shaded, grassy tent sites available. There are back-in's and accommodate pop-up, camper vans and small RVs. Tenters will also appreciate easy setups on our raised, level tent pads. Our grassy tent areas provide a comfortable, tenting atmosphere for individual campers or large family reunion groups. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Best Holiday Trav-l-Park Of Chattanooga Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing