We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
U.S.A
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice, convenient”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Spacious suites, quiet rooms, well stocked kitchen with all of the necessities for an extended stay. Very convenient, with the convention center right next door! As an added bonus, a "Social Hour" is included in the cost in the evening, and a wonderful breakfast in the morning. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tnslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    151
    55
    13
    12
See reviews for
200
103
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here while attending a convention at the center across the street. The location was extremely convenient and the gated parking lot is great. (And it only costs $3 a day versus the Marriott on the other end of the convention center, which charges $10 or $12 a day.)

I booked a studio suite and it was fairly spacious; additionally, having the efficiency kitchen (fridge, microwave, small stovetop, sink, dishwasher) was a great way to save money on eating out. I was also pleasantly surprised to discover that they serve a decent *free* continental breakfast, and on this particular weekend they served it until 10:30, which is much later than most places that offer free breakfast.

The only issues with my stay were very minor ones. The elevators are very slow (especially when you're trying to go down) and the stairs only lead outside. I asked for a late checkout on Sunday (even an extra hour would have been nice) and was given an emphatic and not exactly POLITE "We don't have any available today." Also, despite using a CREDIT card for my reservation, they put an additional hold totaling about 15% of the cost of my stay on my card - without any warning. I had to call to ask them about it when I got home and saw that I was being charged so much more than my reservation confirmation said - and was only then told about this additional charge that "would fall off within three business days".

Though there isn't much else (outside of the convention center) on this side of the city, it was convenient enough for my needs and also quite a bit cheaper than the Marriott or the Choo Choo. Overall, I'm pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ageeksaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We couldn't decide where to stay in Chattanooga and had actually booked this hotel and another more "upscale" hotel, but in the end decided on this one because of the kitchen and "walk-out" parking and being pet-friendly. We really were undecided on it, but it was a wonderful surprise!!! The outdoor parking, where you can go to your car at your leisure and come and go without any issues, is priceless! Not to mention that the parking lot is GATED! and well-lit (a big plus). The staff were outstanding and very efficient - our room was ready early and she told us to come on and check in. Another great thing about this hotel is a free breakfast and free social hour during the week which also has food and drinks. That is a nice touch! The room was very nice and very clean -- loved having separate living space and bedroom. The air worked well -- however it is a little loud, so I would suggest bringing a sound machine and/or fan to drown out the noise. The hotel is pet friendly and there are plenty of small areas for your pup to walk -- with doggie stations for clean-up (another amenity that was a wonderful surprise). Nice workout area and laundry. Patio area with tables and chairs. Indoor pool and hot tub. On our last night and the next morning there was a foul odor outside, so I don't know if it is close to a factory or something, but that was not pleasant. However, I really can not think of anything bad to say about this hotel. The location was great even though we had to drive to restaurants and shops -- it was an easy trip to anywhere. I usually am a "diva" when it comes to hotels - I want to stay at the best or the hippest with the most going on -- but I may have changed my tune. I loved this hotel for the price, the safety, the convenience and the amenities. Unless I stay down by the river and aquarium, I will always try to stay at this hotel while visiting Chattanooga -- especially if I have my four-legged baby. Great hotel! Thanks for surprising me!

Room Tip: Bring a sound machine or fan to drown out the noise of the air conditioning and traffic from the int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champlain, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stay here every year when I come down to the office for our yearly training week. It was a great stay as usual and all was up to spec. the rooms are clean and comfortable and everyone there has the southern hospitality. Check in was quick and effective and the front desk people were all efficient and polite. I will be staying here again next year as usual.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmanuel_Germain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

My Father was working across the street ( Setting up for the boat show) from the Staybridge with his crew when the weather got bad. They needed a place to stay and, Jim, the manager, couldn't have been any nicer or helpful. My father has a boat cleaning business in Chattanooga and needed to wash and dry towels for the next day. The manager handled all of that for my dad. They had a nice room and a nice reception that evening with food and beer and wine.
His experience was incredibly positive. Thank you Staybridge Suites and the Employees for doing a wonderful job!! It is truly appreciated!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stacyirvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here for a few days for a family event. The suite included a kitchenette, work desk, couch, and two separate beds. Everything was clean and in excellent condition. Staff was good, gave me a complimentary bottle of orange juice at check-out when I missed breakfast due to an early departure and called me a reliable taxi to get around town and to the airport.

Breakfast was standard and good - eggs, bacon, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juices, coffee, tea.

Internet was complimentary, quick, reliable and available throughout the hotel.

Extremely helpful to me was that the business center was available and that I could print out a text quickly without any charge - a life saver - and that I could do laundry free of charge ($1 for detergent) at any time (especially because I had no luggage due to the airline delay). There is a small commissary with the front desk to buy small supplies (like detergent or snacks).

Free, gated parking adjacent to the hotel. Convention center is directly across the street.

Overall, a hotel that provides all basic services very well.

Room Tip: Rooms across from convention center may be lit up by electronic sign from convention center building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winston V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Nice room at a great value. 6 year old enjoyed the pool, convenient to both downtown and Ruby Falls, nice breakfast. Only issue was TV didn't work in the living room and they need someone cleaning the tables and taking out the trash during breakfast, the eating area got a little nasty.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treygn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.2 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#14 of 97 in Chattanooga
959 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Property: Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Address: 1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-4411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#12 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#16 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Staybridge Suites Downtown Chattanooga Convention Center, conveniently located to the Tennessee Aquarium, The Riverbend Festival, IMAX Theater, Creative Discovery Museum, Finley Park, Lookouts Ball Park, Southern Belle Riverboat, TVA, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Krystal, Cigna & Erlanger Hospital. Staybridge Suites downtown Chattanooga is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Rock City & Ruby Falls, located atop scenic Lookout Mountain, are only a short drive away. Be sure to check out our attraction package rates! Choose from three spacious suite accommodations: studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two-bath. All suites feature fully equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, separate work area with two-line speaker phones and complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access. At your leisure, enjoy our indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. In addition, we offer free guest laundry services, a 24-hour business center & 24/7 convenience store. Rates include a hot breakfast bar and overnight parking. Join us Tuesday - Thursday evenings at our Sundowner Reception for complimentary food & beverages. Riverbend Festival-A nine day musical festival on the 21st Century Waterfront along the Tennessee River featuring artists from many different genres. Staybridge is a pet-friendly facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing