We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Comfort Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 21 July 2007

Nothing spectacular, but a perfectly serviceable Comfort Inn. Rooms were about average in size and the bed, while not up to Hampton Inn standards, was not bad. The usual Comfort Inn breakfast with waffles was filling, if not gourmet. The location is best if you're planning to see Rock City or any of the other Lookout Mountain attractions. If you're not expecting the Ritz, it's a pretty good deal for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kmooretravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2006

The Sleep Inn is just around the corner from downtown Chattanooga off the I24 just below Lookout Mtn. It has 4 floors with an elevator and was very clean/new with a heated pool and hot tub which was very generously heated! Rooms were average size with cable tv, fridge, microwave, a/c unit, alarm clock. phone, blow dryer, and wifi internet. Free continental/hot breakfast such as fruit, juice, coffee, milk, breads, cereal, pastries, and make your own waffle's. We would recommend this place and would stay here next time we are in the Chattanooga area!

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Swen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2006

Nice room, great whirlpool and pool, good customer service. Nice location.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachdudeAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2005

We had reviewed hotels in this area and were more than happy with our decison to stay at the Sleep Inn. It was clean, modern, with pleasant staff and had adequate facilities for the price range. Breakfast is included which presented choices beyond a continental menu. We particularily enjoyed the well heated indoor swimming pool but left the exercise room untested(!). The well equipped rooms had comfort extras (perhaps with the exception of the beds which did seem somewhat hard). However one could not fault the cleanliness so we'd certainly return. The hotel location is a short drive from the main attractions and nothing is lost by not being downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heacham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2005

We found this hotel to be clean and well maintained. I expected a walk-in shower that I've grown accustomed to at other Sleep Inns, but our room didn't have one, probably because it is a Sleep Inn and Suites. The room was very spacious with microwave and refrigerator. The staff was attentive, and made sure the breakfast bar was clean and well stocked. This property shares an outdoor pool with the Comfort Inn next door, however, the pool is in close proximity to the dumpster of an adjoining business and the "aroma" is unpleasant on a hot day.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
318
Reviewed 14 March 2005

This hotel is located at the foot of Lookout Mountain, far enough away from the heavy bustle of city traffic, but conveniently located close enough to the attractions we came for (Ruby Falls, Rock City, Point Park). Even the Aquarium is only 10-15 minutes away.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and had an answer to all of our questions. The lobby was clean and well kept, and the rooms were spacious, clean and well-maintained. The in-room refrigerator and microwave was also appreciated.

In fact, the only aspect of this hotel that wasn't excellent was the elevator, which was kind of sluggish at times, but usually ran fine. Still, the price and convenient location of this hotel would be difficult to match.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1699
Reviewed 10 October 2004

We got a great deal via AAA website to spend one night here in a King room with small refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean and the hotel was quiet. It was the best buy in the area.

Indoor pool but we didn't use. Guest laundry we didn't use. Continental breakfast just the minimum (danish, bagels, cereal, bananas, apples, and make your own waffles). Food Lion grocery close by. Nothing else of interest close by. A few better restaurants one exit west.

Fine for overnight, but not a place to settle in for a long stay.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
1 mi away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#34 of 96 in Chattanooga
582 reviews
11.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Chattanooga-Lookout Mountain
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain

Address: 3117 Parker Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1708 (Formerly Sleep Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £71 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn & Suites Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Comfort Inn Lookout Mountain
Comfort Inn Chattanooga
Chattanooga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing