We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View for the Money”
Review of Sky Harbor Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sky Harbor Court
Ranked #3 of 9 Chattanooga B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Sky Harbor Bavarian Inn may have the best view of any accomodation in Chattanooga! This small, mom-and-pop establishement is clean, quiet, and has friendly service. However, the inn is very outdated and some people may not like its rustic atmosphere. If you want modern and luxurious, choose one of the chain hotels, but if you want a breathtaking view from your own private balcony and enjoy a place that is quaint and charming, this is the place that I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foodfan128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Great value, room was nice, had a great view from the balcany, pool was warm. It's very close to Ruby Falls, Rock City, and the Incline Railway. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed, there was also hot coffee waiting for us in the vending area. There seemed to be a large number of stray cats around but it didn't bother us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoJoe2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

If you want all the amenities and hustle and bustle of a large hotel, don't go here. But if you want a room that is clean and comfortable with an outstanding view of the Tennessee River Valley and Chattanooga, this is the place. It's close to everything, quiet, private and comfortable. We could actually use the pool without swimming through hourds of children. If we are staying in the area again we will stay at Sky Harbor.

p.s. take binoculars to watch all the deer and turkeys across the river and to check out the river activity.

Room Tip: 8,9,and 10 have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathyk93_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

The location is everything at this older motel. They say "pet friendly" but really they're pet tolerant. They have a lot of rules with the pets that just seem rude and high strung. The owners seem almost like you're invading their space, not welcoming like one would expect from motel owners. The room was below par; bedspreads from 1980 and mattresses that were hard as a rock. The pillows were flat as pancakes and everything appeared clean until you looked under the bed. The bathroom
needed to be remodeled badly. The rooms look cute and the view is awesome. Loved the balcony but that's about it. No shampoo was provided or tissues. TP and soap are what you get. Breakfast consisted of your choice of frozen donut holes and water with coffee flavoring. You'd be better off camping if you're up for a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sugarbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The Sky Harbor Bavarian Inn was quite charming. We stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If memory serves me correct, it was built in 1938, so the luxuries of a posh hotel are not there, but we found that the Sky Harbor was a fantastic place to stay. The rooms and property was maintained immaculately. each room has a private balcony with rockers overlooking Chattanooga and the Tennessee River. We could see the fireworks at the ballfield from our room. When we travel to Chattanooga we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeenjoytravelingUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We took our two girls here for a weekend at Ruby Falls and the other sites.

The hotel was so cute and unique. It was full of antique furniture and hardwood floors and cute bedding.

And the screened in porch had three rocking chair looking out over the mountain. The girls loved it.

The pool was very clean and WARM. it was beautiful to swim with the mountain in the background.

And for $99 a night in June it was a bargain. Defiantly coming here again. No breakfast or anything. It's not like a business hotel with a continental. But we didn't care. We at on the screened in porch.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomepenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

The first time I visited Sky Harbor was in the summer of 2009 with my parents, and then my Fiance and I visited this summer (2012). Owners are very friendly and helpful. Absolutely awesome views from the side of Lookout Mountain, and within 10 minutes of great food and attractions. Animal lovers will be happy too, there are cats everywhere outside! Honeymoon Suite is an absolute must for couples; it is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTROON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
2.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,378 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
10.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
2.2 mi away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#38 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sky Harbor Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky Harbor Court

Address: 2159 Old Wauhatchie Pike, Chattanooga, TN 37409-1022
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Chattanooga
Price Range: £57 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1938, Sky Harbor Court is a quaint Bed & Breakfast that has played a part of America's enduring legacy of road-side attractions and motor courts for nearly 80 years. Nestled on the side of historic Lookout Mountain, the Inn is conveniently located minutes from world famous Ruby Falls, Rock City Gardens and the Incline Railway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sky Harbor Bavarian Hotel Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing