We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Nearby Hotels
US$186
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chattanoogan(Chattanooga)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Royal Inn(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
582
193
36
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
193
36
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittennessee riverview of the riverfrosted glasscorn holeoutside patiorooms are spaciouspool and hot tubpay to parksitting areabathroom dooroatmealwalk in showergreat propertyparking lotfront desk stafffree breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very nice hotel right on the river. Well-appointed and brand new! Jake at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! Downtown was a nice walk away with plenty of choices to eat. Beautiful patio and fire pit and a friendly bartender! Top of the line Spring Hill Suites!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zankojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I have visited this hotel twice now. We travel often, but it is not often that you see hotel staff bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. Everyone from the front desk agents, to the restaurant/bar staff and cleaning staff offered a smile. To-go bags were offered to those who were on the go. We were also provided with take out boxes to take to our rooms for breakfast. The hotel has a bike sharing station in the parking lot and the hotel is on the river. You will see a lot of people using the bikes to ride along newly paved sidewalks because downtown has been developed masterfully, allowing for easy navigation via walking or biking. I never knew Chattanooga had so much to offer. Now that I know, this will be our hotel of choice always.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELLINGRICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I don't have a great deal of time to review this hotel but I want to say that it is truly "PERFECT" if you are arriving by boat. We stayed in Room 526 which had a nice view of the water. I have a handicap knee and while it was a little bit of a walk (not bad though) I was able to walk from our dock to the hotel. Actually the Dixie boat I think it was called had a large golf cart that took us with our luggage to the hotel. Then the next morning after a great breakfast we walked back to the dock. There are two things I would criticize about this hotel. One is for handicap clients I would recommend that the golf cart folks be available to transport clients and their luggage back and forth from the hotel to their boats. The other recommendation would be NOT to use the taxi service the hotel recommends. I can't tell you which one it was but we had a VERY argumentative driver. I mean he was ready to fight. We were quiet but he was clearly angry by the question asked. He had a LARGE Obama sticker displayed in his taxi dash. I am neither Democrat or Republican. From my perspective the question was not meant to be offensive. One of the other members of our group (a navy seal) asked him if he was happy with Obama's Presidency? It was not asked in a mean way. The driver said he was happy and the Navy seal asked "what has he done that makes you happy?" The driver literally began yelling "I suppose you are prejudice and did not vote for Obama." We all just sat there dumb founded and a bit frightened. He drove us one and a half blocks and charged us $30. The good news is that we had a GREAT Steak at Hennens Restaurant. I can tell you that it was within walking distance as we walked by the river most of the way home. For obvious reasons we decided not to take a taxi home after dinner. I think this hotel is truly PERFECT if you are traveling by boat and need a place to stay for the night. FYI: You might want to book directly with the hotel rather than using Central Reservations. I am still working on resolving the amount I was billed. The hotel admits to overcharging me by $6. I think it was a $15 +/- overcharge. Overall I give this hotel an A.

Room Tip: room 526 has a view of the River
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family has stayed as this great hotel/motel several times over the last couple of years and have enjoyed it very much! Large, modern and very well-laid-out rooms, with many having wonderful views of the Tennessee River. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, great bathroom, excellent free breakfast, very easy access to all the best that downtown Chattanooga has to offer. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my grandsons. Room was bright, clean and modern with exceptionally comfortable beds. I loved the sliding glass door on the bathroom although turning on the light during the night can disrupt other's sleep. Wonderful breakfast including eggs, sausage and cooked oatmeal with all the fixings. Itzamar was a great breakfast hostess. Nice bar and outside seating area with a firepit. Convenient location to all the major tourist attractions. One downer is the $8 per night parking fee - for parking the car yourself in an area where parking is plentiful. I felt this was ridiculous and out of line considering the hotel is not downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews