We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in C hattanooga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed here for business and really enjoyed it. Great location on the river and close to downtown. My room had a great view of the river and I'm sorry I didn't stay longer to be able to enjoy it. Very comfortable, quiet and I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the river. Great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiserHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are so glad we chose this hotel for our 3 night stay in Chattanooga!! Our room (50l) had a balcony and wonderful view of the river!! I loved sitting on the balcony and seeing tugboats and the riverboat pass by, or just reading. We even ate supper there one night, as there are table and chairs on the balcony. We walked the river trail, and there is a nice little restaurant located on the Southern Belle Riverboat, where we had dinner one night. It was a quick drive to see the chattanooga Choo Choo downtown. And the other attractions Rock City, Ruby Falls and Lookout Mtn. are easy to get to. As for the room itself.....it was modern and lovely. We especially enjoyed the brightness.....there were plenty of lights. A lot of hotel rooms are just too dark! Oh, we also enjoyed having pizza on the patio one evening, and a beer by the firepit one other night. It was one of our favorite hotels on our 2 1/2 week trip South!

Room Tip: Room 50l is a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mi.Flower-Child
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very nice hotel right on the river. Well-appointed and brand new! Jake at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful! Downtown was a nice walk away with plenty of choices to eat. Beautiful patio and fire pit and a friendly bartender! Top of the line Spring Hill Suites!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zankojs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I have visited this hotel twice now. We travel often, but it is not often that you see hotel staff bend over backwards to make you feel welcome. Everyone from the front desk agents, to the restaurant/bar staff and cleaning staff offered a smile. To-go bags were offered to those who were on the go. We were also provided with take out boxes to take to our rooms for breakfast. The hotel has a bike sharing station in the parking lot and the hotel is on the river. You will see a lot of people using the bikes to ride along newly paved sidewalks because downtown has been developed masterfully, allowing for easy navigation via walking or biking. I never knew Chattanooga had so much to offer. Now that I know, this will be our hotel of choice always.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRAVELLINGRICHARDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I don't have a great deal of time to review this hotel but I want to say that it is truly "PERFECT" if you are arriving by boat. We stayed in Room 526 which had a nice view of the water. I have a handicap knee and while it was a little bit of a walk (not bad though) I was able to walk from our dock to the hotel. Actually the Dixie boat I think it was called had a large golf cart that took us with our luggage to the hotel. Then the next morning after a great breakfast we walked back to the dock. There are two things I would criticize about this hotel. One is for handicap clients I would recommend that the golf cart folks be available to transport clients and their luggage back and forth from the hotel to their boats. The other recommendation would be NOT to use the taxi service the hotel recommends. I can't tell you which one it was but we had a VERY argumentative driver. I mean he was ready to fight. We were quiet but he was clearly angry by the question asked. He had a LARGE Obama sticker displayed in his taxi dash. I am neither Democrat or Republican. From my perspective the question was not meant to be offensive. One of the other members of our group (a navy seal) asked him if he was happy with Obama's Presidency? It was not asked in a mean way. The driver said he was happy and the Navy seal asked "what has he done that makes you happy?" The driver literally began yelling "I suppose you are prejudice and did not vote for Obama." We all just sat there dumb founded and a bit frightened. He drove us one and a half blocks and charged us $30. The good news is that we had a GREAT Steak at Hennens Restaurant. I can tell you that it was within walking distance as we walked by the river most of the way home. For obvious reasons we decided not to take a taxi home after dinner. I think this hotel is truly PERFECT if you are traveling by boat and need a place to stay for the night. FYI: You might want to book directly with the hotel rather than using Central Reservations. I am still working on resolving the amount I was billed. The hotel admits to overcharging me by $6. I think it was a $15 +/- overcharge. Overall I give this hotel an A.

Room Tip: room 526 has a view of the River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perdido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

My family has stayed as this great hotel/motel several times over the last couple of years and have enjoyed it very much! Large, modern and very well-laid-out rooms, with many having wonderful views of the Tennessee River. Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, great bathroom, excellent free breakfast, very easy access to all the best that downtown Chattanooga has to offer. HIGHEST RECOMMENDATION!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugleGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my grandsons. Room was bright, clean and modern with exceptionally comfortable beds. I loved the sliding glass door on the bathroom although turning on the light during the night can disrupt other's sleep. Wonderful breakfast including eggs, sausage and cooked oatmeal with all the fixings. Itzamar was a great breakfast hostess. Nice bar and outside seating area with a firepit. Convenient location to all the major tourist attractions. One downer is the $8 per night parking fee - for parking the car yourself in an area where parking is plentiful. I felt this was ridiculous and out of line considering the hotel is not downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajsblt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#15 of 96 in Chattanooga
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £114 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing