We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful, clean, modern hotel. King room with a balcony is huge - plenty of space for a family of four with 2 small kids with a great river view. Hotel seems brand new with updated appliances and decorations. Very happy to be staying here tonight after a long day on the road!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    173
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
289
202
26
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

This was the nicest experience I've had at a hotel in a very long time. All of the staff was friendly and helpful. My very late night check in was flawless friendly and very well priced.

This very stylish new property located near I-75 is quite convenient And popularly price on several websites. These suites contain a complete kitchen so be sure to bring your microwavables if you're checking in late at night. Book online and look for deals at this property.

Very nice accomodations. Super comfy bed. lovely hot and healthy breakfast. what more could you ask for. 5 star experience at 3 start price: I highly recommend it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank ausetkmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, without exception. Good breakfast each morning. Great location on the river and just a couple of blocks from the aquarium and other points of interest. Hotel seems very new; rooms and furnishings all in very good shape. Bathroom has a sliding door, which is ok, but it has an opaque white plexiglass type material that is like a large opaque window for most of the door. You can't see through it, but it does send a good bit of light through into the bedroom. So, if someone is trying to sleep in and have a dark room while someone else gets ready, that can be problematic. Even so, i recommend this hotel due to the friendliness of the staff, the great accomodations and location. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My fiance and I went to Chattanooga for the weekend because we love aquariums. We went to the Tennessee Aquarium twice on Saturday. I was planning to propose to her and the staff was very helpful in setting everything up. The room was clean and overlooking the river. We loved the bathroom. I had a horse carriage pick us up from the SpringHill Suites and take us around downtown at 6. The driver let us off in front of a building with lots of Christmas displays where I proposed. She said yes! Then, he dropped us off for an excellent dinner at Hennen's. There was a bottle of champagne in our room for us when we got back. Everything worked out perfectly and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will be coming back and I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone else.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klg0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed over the weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We had a king suite with a balcony overlooking the river. The hotel was very clean and had a lot of special touches. They offered hot chocolate at the desk throughout the day and if you couldn't take the time to sit down and enjoy their breakfast, they had some ready to go already bagged up. Towards my son's bedtime, I went in search of some milk. The front desk happily supplied me with some milk free of charge. The next morning, we found that we had forgotten to pack a hair brush/comb. There again, front desk staff supplied us with one free of charge. We take a few trips a year to Chattanooga, and we can't wait to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_plus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

During an extended stay in Atlanta, we decided to check out Chattanooga for a few days. This hotel appeared relatively new, had very updated furnishings and rooms, and was centrally located to downtown Chattanooga. The staff was exceptional, and our room was very clean, with nice, fluffy pillows and towels, plus had a very nice river view. We happily toured much of Chattanooga during our stay, knowing we had a great home-away-from-home to return to each evening. We would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Request a river-view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnance64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed over a weekend for a friend's wedding and really enjoyed this hotel. The room was very nice, clean and modern. The staff was also very friendly and helpful with directions. This location is great, you can walk to the downtown easily just bring comfy shoes. Also you are in close walking distance to a yummy 24 hour diner which was very popular with the local college kids. There was plenty of parking and easy access to the highway. I would recommend this location to a friend as you can walk everywhere without having to pay the cost of a hotel right in the downtown center.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing