We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful visit to Chattanooga!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had 10 friends come into town to visit and booked suites at SpringHill Suites. The hotel was immaculate, the staff was friendly and we walked everywhere! It is located on the water, has a really nice outside area with fire pits, corn hole and outdoor furniture. Justin and Bernadette greeted us in the lobby and welcomed us to the hotel. Morgan greeted us at the bar once we got settled in and they ran a great happy hour special! They had bikes in the parking lot that you can rent and take downtown.

Needless to say, this was a wonderful trip and we were impressed with the hotel and the accommodating staff.

Room Tip: Ask for river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This place was absolute perfection in every way possible! Just traveled with a group of 11 people, after hours of driving we pulled up to a beautiful hotel right on the water, the inside looks like it was completely brand new and the best part of all… All of our rooms were ready! Opening the doors to our room, everything was fresh and clean. The entire hotel smelled beautiful! We were able to enjoy ourselves at the beautiful fire-pit and play a game of corn-hole, I even enjoyed swimming in the pool and hanging out in the Jacuzzi for a few. This hotel is so close to everything that we were able to walk to just about every place we went! Even the breakfast was delicious! The staff was helpful and amazing and the price was great! This is our go to spot from now on!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cynny00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find with or without GPS devices. It is clean, offers an expanded breakfast buffet, and has comfortable sleeping arrangements for parties larger than four.

The staff respnded quickly to our requests for additional towels. And a large variety of restaurants have a delivery service to the hotel. This was nice after driving fir numerous hours.

The only drawback is the $8 fee for parking. I really didn't see why it was charged -

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank love2travelalottoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel is clean, rooms are large and staff is friendly. A bit over priced for the location. Does not offer transportation to Downtown or the Airport. You have to call a Taxi or walk to resturants and other attractions.. $159. a night hotel that charges $8 a night to park in a parking lot that is not secured. Breakfast was ok, but not up to Marriott standards. Room was called a river view, when infact in a view of the parking lot with a glimpse of the river in the background.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marsha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Your comments allow us to continue to improve. It is our goal to provide each guest with a stay that will make them want to return. It would be our pleasure to improve upon your first stay should you choose to return.

Thank You!
Dwayne Massengale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

First, we really enjoyed this hotel.We loved the welcoming lobby, the kind and helpful staff, the peaceful location, the yummy breakfast and the pool. The room was clean, modern and bright. Unfortunately, it was a little too bright at times. The modern design has a glass door to the bathroom that lights up like a flashlight in the face every time you use the bathroom. Every time one of my three children got up to go to the bathroom, every light sleeper in the room was woken up. Also, there is no lock on the bathroom door.

I have stayed at the Chattanooga Hampton Inn too, which has a great location and larger rooms, but I still think I would choose this hotel in the winter for the indoor pool, the peaceful location and the lower price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noworriesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at the Springhill Suites in Chattanooga on a recent visit to the aquarium in the city. I was greeted with a personal packet of brochures for major attractions with coupons. I had the aquarium package which included our room, two combination tickets to the aquarium and free parking. The room is very nice, quiet with two comfortable queen beds, sofa and desk. We had a view of the river. The location is a short walk from the aquarium. The person checking us in recommended several places to eat downtown and give us discount coupons to them. Both were very good. We did not have time to use the indoor pool but it looked very nice. The free breakfast was satisfactory. Rental bikes were available at the hotel .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanHoover_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The GOOD: Clean Hotel. Very efficient check-in and checkout. Very cozy fire pit on the patio. Clean exercise room and pool/hot tub area. Pretty good breakfast included in price of room. Good lighting in rooms. RFI Door keys worked well and consistently in every door. Clean well laid out public restrooms in main floor lobby hallway.
The BAD: $8 per day parking fee for uncovered non-gated, unfenced parking area-not worth a dime! The surrounding area looks industrial, rundown and feels unsafe. The river view is industrial and had an odor the days we were there? Room walls were thin and provided very little sound deadening. I could hear conversations from room next door, banging noises, toilets flushing and kids running in halls plus every door closing in all the nearby rooms. Unpredictable hot water - sometimes it took minutes to warm up, other times not. Shower temperature varied randomly during shower requiring adjustment while trying to shower. Overly bright focused bathroom mirror light lit up sleeping area through glass in bathroom door which woke up sleepers during midnight visits. No lock on bathroom door?
The ODD: Few in room amenities - no hand lotion, cheap one cup coffee makers like you see in cheap motels, coffee was just so-so. The room set up was a little strange with King bed stuffed in smaller part of suite, while living area of suite had odd mix of 1960's motif and modern accouterments. Microwave oven interfered with cable TV picture (which is a little worrisome on two levels). Bathroom was laid out lengthwise and could have used an additional door to stool area to allow mutli-use of the bathroom. No lock on bathroom door? Lobby columns seemed intrusive and in the way. I seemed to be walking around columns to get from one area to another in and around the lobby. Whats needed: A restaurant, room service, better appointed rooms with improved floor layouts. A bathroom night light or solid bathroom door with lock. Get rid of that faux wall in front of the elevators to reduce the intrusiveness of those big columns in the lobby area.
My two suggestions: I think the designers of this hotel should be required to spend some nights in the rooms = they would become better designers overnight! Significantly lower the price to align with the quality of the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a less populated floor/wing so you don't hear all the hall and neighboring room noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xterrable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We value your feedback and hope that you will decide to stay with us again. It is our goal to offer the best service and product available.

Thank You
Dwayne Massengale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,429 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £132 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing