We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the river with walking distance of downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“On the river with walking distance of downtown”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is the best of both worlds. It sits on the river in downtown Chattanooga. Within blocks you can walk or ride hourly rented bikes to the downtown and art district areas. There is a nice outdoor area to sun or sit by the fire pit as well as watch the boats go by. The rooms are spacious and modern. Family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    551
    179
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
296
204
26
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

We wanted to stay on the river. The balcony was great except for night time. They have a bright light on the balcony so everyone can see you sitting there. The suite was nice but if you are lying on the left side of the bed you can only see half of the TV. The bed, they need to ask hilton where they get theirs. Now for breakfast, eggs no meat gravy (yuck).
On the positive side, loved the modern furniture. One thing that really impressed me was the way this place smelled. It was clean and pleasant smelling. The staff was really helpful and let us check in a little early. Don't like having to pay 223.00 for one night and then pay for parking. Then you go downtown and have to pay for parking again. Would probably stay here again if they get different mattresses. Our mattress felt like it was made of heavy-duty card board and no springs. Very stiff.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McFarland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel over a pleasure weekend in Chattanooga. The staff was friendly and the rooms were extremely clean. Parking was plentiful. The lounge area had a bar and an outdoor seating area with fire pit overlooking the river. It was gorgeous to sit outside at night. The hotel is a short walk to the downtown area, but it is a safe walk along the river. Chattanooga public bikes are located at the hotel for use. The rooms were big and spacious as well. Breakfast was not amazing, went to a local diner instead. Would recommend this hotel, but seek other options for breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room had a great view, even when not of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was extremely clean and our room was very comfortable as were the beds. I loved that it is right on the river and loved the outside porch. The staff was very friendly and nice as well. I would most defintely stay here again. It was very quiet here as well. I will be staying again!!!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the river so you can get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel has 5 stories and is located right on the Tennessee River. I stayed here 4-days a week for almost 3 months. The staff are very helpful and friendly. There's and outdoor fire pit and seating outside of the bar area and they occasionally bring in a band to plan some memorable tunes. I enjoyed the modern feel of the rooms, glass doors, new bath fixtures, and the tv area actually has a sectional couch that is great for watching tv. I especially like the desk area as I had occasion to work from the hotel. SHS by Marriott is a short drive from downtown and less than a mile from the Aquarium. I recommend this hotel and found it to be more comfortable than the Marriott Downtown (near the convention center) - that hotel is old and needs updating.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor seem to have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel while on the road with the family. It seems pretty new. Parking was plentiful and check in went quickly. The room was clean and modern...maybe a bit too modern in that the bathroom door is frosted glass, so if somebody is in the bathroom in the middle of the night, light pours out all over the room. The hotel is convenient to downtown, so finding dinner was easy. All in all this is a nice hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1goirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I are staying here this weekend and we're very pleased! It's really close to everything (I don't know if I'd walk to downtown from here though as it's not that close, and I'm lazy. Hahaha). But it's an amazing location right on the river. The hotel is very clean and really well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again for sure and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Chattanooga. Please note though, you cannot roast marshmallows at the fire pit. I was so geared up to make smores and was told I could not. Not a huge deal at all, but I probably should've called first to make sure before bringing the stuff with me.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amber128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing