We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean spacious rooms and a nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The SpringHill by Marriott is a relatively new hotel on the banks of the Tennessee River in downtown Chattanooga. Our room was surprisingly spacious, and very clean, with a nice view of the river. The pillows were slightly on the small and not very plush. Otherwise, the room was a nice place to spend the night.

Breakfast was average for a "hot" breakfast. I was hoping for bacon or sausage one of our two mornings, but they were not served those mornings. They also ran out of orange juice, and I had to alert the staff.

They had a couple of corn-hole games laid out in the courtyard which was nice and relaxing in the evening after dinner.

While I don't have many compliants about this property, I was disappointed that they charged $8 per night in parking fees. While it is considered a "downtown" hotel, the SpringHill is off to itself a few blocks, and has it's own parking lot. There really isn't a need to pay for parking here. I think they just tag on $8 per night because of the relative proximity to downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river. A small number of rooms have a real balcony which is even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

On Sunday May 25 my husband and I stayed at this hotel. We arrived at night and were so tired because we could not find room at any hotel near the area and we wanted to rest and relax. We were attended by Mr. Carlos Salinas, who treated us so kindly and with such efficiency that we want to thank him for going above and beyond. We highly recommend the hotel, not only for the excellent service but because it is so nice, and with a privileged location. The room was excellent as other amenities, especially breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the River side have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Loved every minute of my stay in this great riverfront property! My wife and I decided to have a joyous weekend together at Riverbend and could not have chosen a better place to stay! Beautiful spacious rooms! The welcome was warm and the front desk/bell staff were very friendly and courteous! Hats off to Samantha at the front desk for assisting so promptly with registration and Ron the bellman!
Lovely breakfast and dining area! Perfect all around!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Jmichaelpoindexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our wedding reception was held here on June 22nd of 2013. The facility and staff couldn't be better! Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful. My contact for the event, Mallory, went over and beyond to make sure everything was ready. This place is in the PERFECT spot! It's right on the river, but just down the road enough that you get a little break from downtown. They also have electric bikes that can make the brief walk to nearby restaurants and attractions even faster! The rooms are VERY spacious with plenty of places to tuck your things away neatly. I haven't even mentioned the best part, their price! Compared to all the other hotels in downtown Chattanooga you CAN NOT beat their prices! We highly recommend to anyone as an overnight stay or a venue to host am event!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are considered suites, and are very spacious! If you are insistent on getting a vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location was perfect, we walked everywhere each day(fri-sun) even to whole foods across the river to pick up snacks to enjoy with wine each day on balcony overlooking river. Only 2 complaints; games outside our room near fire pit were noisy, and housekeeping seemed to take too long to make up room on Saturday. Next time we will request room on other side of hotel with"mountain"and not"city"view, and hot breakfast foods were not hot at all, okay that's 3 complaints, but they are all minor in comparison to all the things we truly enjoyed! We'll definitely return to Chattanooga and Springhill Suites for more good eats and motorcycle riding!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrshamm_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel! My family came in to help me move, and SpringHIll Suites came in to save the day! Wonderful comfy beds (I never wanted to leave), huge AMAZING rooms, and the best service! The employees were very friendly and helpful! Jake at the front desk made sure that we were taken care of during our stay. All of the staff is very friendly! Carlos showed my family how to play a game of cornhole out in the outdoor area. There are many activities to keep your family occupied while staying at this hotel. I recommend this hotel to all of my friends and family coming to visit!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, it's amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 2 days with our group and had am excellent time. The hotel is in a great location very close to downtown not walking distance. The hotel breakfast is not that great but it is free. The pool is small bur great for small kids. The outdoor patio is perfect for sitting and taking a break. Rooms are a good size with the bathroom being huge. The customer service was outstanding. Would recommend for all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank TravlingTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
0.9 mi away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £122 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing