We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 August 2014

On arrival at Springhill Suites during checking in we encountered some problems as another party had checked in with our same last name. In addition we were checking in using a 2 day "certificate" and paying for an additional five days for a total stay of seven days.

Amy and trainee Joey were at the front desk and within in a short period of time Amy had take n action to correct our room problem and set us up in a room to our satisfaction.

During our stay, we were impressed in that every time you passed through the lobby these two persons would greet us and ask about our day and how our day had been. In general we found this hotel to be well located to the "Riverfront Area" and downtown area. The rooms were always clean and the breakfast and bar service excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel for a nice stay.

Room Tip: Request a river view with a patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

375 - 381 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is located on the river road with beautiful views. Our room was large and light. The bathroom was well-equipped. The sitting area had a sofa, desk and refrigerator and microwave. The room was clean as we entered.

The service personnel was exceptionally friendly and helpful. It has a full bar and lovely outside area with a fire pit and terrace.

We were very content here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cantorjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located on the Tennessee river with great views from the bar and courtyard. It's within walking distance to the aquarium and the hotel has a bike rental station.
The layout of the room worked very well for our family of five. There was plenty of space for everyone and we appreciated little things like free bottled water, newspapers and a pack and play for our baby which included a baby shampoo pack.
The indoor pool was intended for lap swimming, but the kids still enjoyed it. The free buffet breakfast offered lots of choices and it was nice to eat outside with the beautiful river view. One small issue was the amount of trash outside but was understandable considering the Fourth of July fireworks celebration the night before.
Overall it was an excellent value and every employee was helpful and provided a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank I_L0ve_Travel_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights & everything was great! I was really impressed with the service & amenities this facility has. My check-in was a breeze & the lady at the front desk was super nice & answered every question that I had.

I had a king studio room & it was great size! It had a small fridge, microwave & some paper plates to warm something up in the microwave. The bathroom was huge & had a glass enclosed walk in shower...very nice!

This facility had a very nice outdoor patio where you could sit & look out at the river. They also have a lounge where you could get drinks & take it out on the patio...happy hour is 4-6 each night.

The location is perfect & it's a short walk to many restaurants & pub. I would highly recommend this facility if staying in the downtown Chattanooga area!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Bighouse0820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is a great Hotel. Just a 5 min walk down from the center of town. It also has a bike drop off in front of the hotel. The Staff was very nice and helpful. With the exception of the powdered eggs, breakfast was good. It was nice eating it on the deck overlooking the river. Clean, Nice room with all the amenities. I would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 310ran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Let me begin by thanking Daniel for taking fantastic care of our group - we can not thank him enough for all of his efforts - Great job, Daniel!!! As far as the facility is concerned - the rooms are spacious and very quiet, the beds are extremely comfortable, everything is clean, and the layout and amenities in the room exceeded our expectations. This hotel is new, modern, and close to everything. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip through. Great job and thank you again for making our stay here very special.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel last week from Tuesday to Saturday with our 2 kids, 3 and 6 year olds, and this was a perfect choice for us. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff were very friendly and assisted us with all our needs. We loved the location, so close to all the major attractions and the patio area is a great place to unwind at the end of the day. The kids loved watching boats go by the river while mom and dad enjoyed a cocktail at the lounge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range: £121 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing