We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a great location, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed only 1 night over Labor Day weekend. Our room was not ready at check-in, but the staff was very friendly and got our room in 30 minutes. The lobby area and lobby bathrooms were clean, they have a few TVs, and a bar area. We did not use the jacuzzi or small pool. They had corn hole outside and a nice patio area overlooking the river. They have an area to purchase groceries (ice cream, frozen foods for microwave, drinks, candy), toiletries, etc. right by the front desk.

The room was very clean and spacious. Beds were comforrtable. We had a room on the 4th floor overlooking the river (great view). Our room had a nice couch, TV, work desk, spacious bathroom, empty fridge, and the A/C was not noisy. You do have to pay extra for parking but it wasn't very much.

The staff at the front desk was very accommodating to us. One night manager, Tommy, told us places to go for the evening and got us a reliable cab.

There is a bicycle kiosk right outside the hotel which was convenient for us to go to the Riverside area. You can return the bike downtown in various places. You are less than a mile from the Aquarium and they have sidewalks and bike paths all over the city. You can walk to downtown as well.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again - excellent visit.

Room Tip: Select a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlee319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    178
    36
    9
    8
See reviews for
294
204
26
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
115 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were a little unsure when we pulled in that we booked a hotel too far from downtown. But we were very excited to learn we such a short distance and quick walk to the Aquarium and downtown area. We walked it several times all weekend. We were very excited to have the option for a quick breakfast on the go each morning- really a great idea. The bar/lounge area could add a little- even a wine list and politeness by the bartender could add points, but everyone else in the entire hotel was wonderful. We were very pleased with our entire stay. The room was really nice and a great space for what we needed for a weekend.

Room Tip: do not get a room near elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWGpharmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

We felt that this hotel stay was an excellent getaway!! The rooms were soooo modern & nice! King bed was soo comfortable; our balcony riverfront view was great! We loved the fireplace on the patio! It was approximately 10 minutes to Aquarium & all of downtown! We give it a 5 plus rating -- we will MOST DEFINITELY stay again!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suckie50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night in Chattanooga at this hotel, it was a great choice. Its about 4 blocks north of down town on the river.

The rooms were clean and modern, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you can get a river view room as well, that's a plus, the view is quite good. Luck has it we had a balcony as well which was nice.

The outdoor patio is really nice to relax on and they provide some lawn games as well.

The breakfast buffet is included, nothing special, scrambled eggs, sausage muffins, etc, but its hot and fresh.


We were able to leave our car there after checking out and walk to the aquarium and explore downtown a bit, that was a big plus.

If we visit Chattanooga again, we'll likely stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank croker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I must say the quality is not typical Marriott quality. I was in a nicely appointed King Suite on the 2nd fl. with a balcony overlooking the river. Basically it was too hot to sit outside, but the unsettling part was the spider webs all over the balcony. Housekeeping swept them away, but spider eggs were left all over the ceiling of the balcony, which was a definite deterrent to sitting outside. The couch cushions from first appearance were clean enough, but when turned over they were disgusting. Quite badly stained. Happy hour was interesting. Wine was discounted $1.00 a glass from $6.50 to $5.50 from 4-6 pm. What a deal! Walked downtown to a local bar to indulge in a glass of wine for $3.00. I did not see hot appetizers while there for 2 nights. The breakfast buffet was satisfying. They also offer a breakfast bag to go. Includes a breakfast bar, fruit and water. I chose a bag with an apple, but the apple had not been washed. The reception staff was friendly. Housekeeping did a good job. It irks me to have to pay to park when staying at a hotel, but it appears all or most of the hotels in Chattanooga charge for parking. I will more than likely stay somewhere else on my next visit. I love Chattanooga, and go back often.

Room Tip: There are only 16 King Suites with balconies. I doubt I would choose a balcony room again, but I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenhaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMUT, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking a moment of your time to let us know about your stay. I apologize that we didn't provide you with a perfect stay. It is our goal to give every guest an experience that is second to none. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I Love SpringHill Suites. They are so pretty and clean! This one is in a beautiful location. There was some construction going on next door. But it wasn't very loud. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Carlos went above and beyond with his helpful and friendly personality. He was quick to greet you with a genuine smile. I love staying at SpringHill suites because it feels like your at a spa. And they are clean and pretty. Very comfortable room and beds. Everything you need to have a great stay.The hot breakfast each day is a huge plus too! I will definitely be returning to this hotel when visiting Chattanooga. The town is a great place to visit too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellarella2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

These rooms are huge! Tho we did not get a balcony overlooking the river, we had a side view from our corner room. Very clean, nice big bath and shower. Mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave.
Desk area for your computer and a couch to watch tv on. The outdoor patio has live entertainment on certain nites. The bar and breakfast area are spacious and offers good variety.
Tho you may have to walk a little further to get to the restuarants it's worth the walk. I would not stay anywhere else but here the next time we visit. We love this area, you can walk over the huge bridge that allows no vehicles to the other side of town where there are great restaurants, shops and bars. Really makes a great getaway. We do feel safe walking at nite in this area. It's very clean and the park area's are so relaxing. We did not get to the Aquarium....but heard it's very nice. Also was told the food was great on the Paddle Wheel.

Room Tip: Get a balcony if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
1.1 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Downtown
0.8 mi away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor

Property: SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Address: 495 Riverfront Pkwy, Chattanooga, TN 37402-1607
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Look no further than the SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor for contemporary style, spacious comfort, and great value. Our downtown Chattanooga hotel offers studio, one and two-bed suites, each with a pull-out queen sofa bed for your convenience. Additional features include a microwave, and mini-fridge. Stay connected to family and colleagues with a large work desk and free high-speed Internet access, or simply stretch out in front of your flat-screen TV. There's no better way to start your morning than with our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet. You can also maintain your workout routine during your stay with a visit to our pool and fitness center. And don't forget our prime location which allows guests to be just moments from downtown Chattanooga attractions such as the TN Aquarium, and S. Belle Riverboat. Our business hotel also features a 24-hour business center, as well as on-site meeting space, equipped to make your next business function a success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing