We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
602
199
38
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
199
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittennessee riverview of the riverfrosted glasscorn holeoutside patioturkey sausageparking feerooms are spacioussliding doorpool and hot tubpay to parksouthern bellesitting areaoatmealwalk in showergreat property
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017

My family lived in Chattanooga 45 years ago, and we have fond memories of the river, so I wanted a hotel located on the river. Springhill Suites was the perfect choice. I booked a suite for my mom, sister and me. The room was lovely and nicely arranged so we never felt crowded. The hotel is spacious, clean, and has a beautiful patio looking out on the river. Everyone we encountered, including the two young gentlemen who checked us in, were friendly and helpful. The patio is spacious with a nice view of the river. Very relaxing! Automated bike rentals are in front of the hotel. My sister and I took advantage of that and had a nice ride around the city. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CCR227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Location: Right on the riverbank of the Tennessee River. About a half mile from downtown ( you can drive, but there is a great walking path that will get you there in 10-15 minutes ), so you can easily get to all the downtown attractions and restaurants.

Room: Spacious, well appointed, modern and clean. Bed was very comfortable, with soft pillows and sheets. Air conditioner worked well. Bathroom very modern and spacious, with a walk in shower ( no bathtub in my room ) with plenty hot water with great pressure. There was lots of counter space and storage for toiletries below the vanity. Lots of well placed, easily accessible outlets for electronics. Sitting area comfortable. Able to watch tv from both sitting area and bed, as TV swivels. Fridge small but worked well.

Staff: Very friendly and helpful. Eager to give advice on sights as well as recommendations on restaurants.

Wifi: Free, strong, great bandwidth

Amenities: The bar and outdoor deck are very inviting, with great views of the river. The pool was closed during my stay for an unknown reason but it looked pretty nice went I peered through the glass.

Breakfast: Included, with an array of hot and cold selections. Eggs, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and a variety of breads and pastries.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the river. It's only a few dollars more, but well worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This was our first visit to Chattanooga, so we wanted a nice hotel. We discovered SpringHill Suites was right on the river, so we booked a room with a riverfront balcony (extra $$$). We tend to hang out in our room before and after dinner, so we're usually willing to pay extra for a room with a view, waterfront or other amenity. SpringHill delivered for us.The riverfront balcony was large, and turned out to be a great place to hang out for cocktails before dinner and then a quiet place to spend a couple of hours before bed. The hotel is new, modern and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from an area with all sorts of restaurants - lots of 'em. It was everything we could expect. We were a bit nonplussed when we were charged $8 to park in the hotel lot. The room had complimentary wi-fi and breakfast. We found the breakfast offerings to be better than most hotels that offer free breakfast. They even had a bunch of grab-and-go breakfast bags at the front desk for those who needed to get going quickly. All in all, we liked the place and we probably would stay there again if we ever find ourselves back in Chattanooga.

Room Tip: Riverfront rooms with and without balconies are available.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eric99508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

This hotel was disappointing at best. The staff was unwelcoming, unkind and unwilling to rectify issues. When we got to our room, the first thing we noticed was how filthy it was. There was a large bowling ball stain on the carpet right when you walked in the door, the couch, pillows, chairs and nightstands all covered in dirt, dust and stains. There were even what appears to be biologicals stuck to the walls by the desk. The windows were so dirty, you couldn't even take a picture of the firepit or the riverfront below because all you could see was the filth on the window, instead of the view! Every single time we needed something from he front desk there was a long line and lots of standing around waiting and then rude staff to greet us. At 3 AM, a VERY mechanical type loud noise started in our room that wouldn't stop and we had to call down to the front desk to switch rooms. No one answered so my husband had to go down and wait. We finally switched rooms but was never offered any apologies or explanation or anything to make up for it. When you've spent all day exploring and your dead tired, the absolute last thing you want to do is have to switch rooms at 3 AM! Something was VERY off about the breakfast. Everything tasted like it has something wrong with it. All of the milks were expired and everything had a chemical taste to it. We ended up having to throw out our eggs and oatmeal because something wasn't right with it. In addition, they used Styrofoam everything, even for hot items. Adding insult to injury, the hotel itself was very loud and its more of a party hotel than a place to get a decent night's sleep or a good breakfast. People are sitting outside drinking by the fire into the wee hours of the morning right by your room. The walls are paper thin and you hear everything. There isn't a seat, bench, or even place to put your soap in the standing shower and aside from that being filthy, it was extremely slippery too, with nothing to hold on to. We did complain to management about everything we experienced and they completely blew us off. Their "Satisfaction Guaranteed" is a complete falsehood. We ended up checking out early, due to the conditions and they refused to give us our money back, even after everything that happened. We contacted Marriott directly after getting back from the trip and Marriott told us that they only allow Spring Hill Suites to license their name, that they aren't really a Marriott hotel. I wish we had known this before we booked! We never would have booked with them! I'd give this hotel less than 1 star if I could. I'd recommend going to one of the other nicer hotels within walking distance. There are plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper, don't get a room near the fir pit. Plan to eat somewhere else for breakfast.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear A P,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will definitely follow up with all the appropriate departments involved regarding everything you have shared about your stay. Our goal is make sure all of our guests leave happy and we are extremely disappointed that your stay was less than perfect. We will make sure that your feedback helps us become better as a hotel.

Thank you,
Ben Montgomery
General Manager
Springhill Suites Chattanooga Downtown
423-834-9300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We celebrated a birthday in Chattanooga and wanted to stay on the river, this hotel was terrific. Our room was not ready when we arrived, so we were upgraded from a riverview to a balcondy. The hotel is extremely comfortable, the rooms are large with seperate living areas. Nice big bathrooms with a great shower. The beds are super comfy with nice linens. The courtyard had a neighborhood feel with a fire pit and corn hole. The staff is amazing, very friendly and knowledgeable.

Room Tip: The riverview rooms with balconies are fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cindylou2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews