We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
601
199
38
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
199
38
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittennessee riverview of the riverfrosted glasscorn holeoutside patioparking feerooms are spacioussliding doorpool and hot tubpay to parksouthern bellesitting areaoatmealwalk in showergreat propertyparking lot
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We have been here several times but has been a year since last visit
We were amazed at how much the rate had increased The room was clean and comfortable . If you are handicapped make sure you get a room that is for a handicapped. Person. Bathroom assistance grab bars are not common place the breakfast buffet is not what it used to be

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank terry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable. We hope to see you in in the future should your travels bring you back to Chattanooga!

Sincerely,
Ben Montgomery
General Manager
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
423-834-9300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed for two weeks and everything was perfect. The staff went above and beyond! Everyone was friendly and had a smile. I had 2 packages shipped to me during my stay and they received them for me and even called to let me know they arrived. The also refrigerated a dozen cupcakes for me so I could take them to work as a treat for the team. The rooms are terrific!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank jblackeagle555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Overall a fantastic stay from beginning to end. Beds could stand to be a bit softer and the A/C should be a bit cooler upon entering but those are minor issues. Room was spotless. Large room with a good view & very quiet. Breakfast was great. Prob the best hotel breakfast I've had in a couple years! Staff was friendly. Kids loved the pool even though a bit on the small side. Location is perfect; about a 7-8 min walk to downtown but yet out of the way enough to be out of the hustle and bustle right in the river. Would definitely go back again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank DaddyQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

There was nothing we didn’t like about this hotel. It is located right on the river (we choose a room with a river view); close to attractions, shops, and restaurants (half mile or so); and has enough amenities and design features to satisfy most.
The staff were all professional, attentive, and friendly. For example, one night we ordered take out that we ate on the patio with our twin toddler “grands”. The bartender found us plates and plastic wear in the kitchen and also gave us some disinfectant-soaked bar rags to clean up after (and she never missed a beat with her bartending duties either!)
Our room was large with a microwave, refrigerator, separate seating area, and an amazing walk-in closet. The bathroom ran almost the full length of the suite allowing for a long, roomy vanity and a little privacy for the toilet area. There were plenty of shelves, racks, and hooks for toiletries and towels.
Some amenities that I don’t see on the SpringHill Suites website include:
• A station for the city bike-sharing program is in the hotel parking lot
• Located RIGHT on the fabulous Riverwalk
• Grab & Go breakfasts available at the front desk (perfect for our early departure to catch a flight)
• A big recycling bin in each elevator lobby (a feature that is surprisingly hard to find on vacation)
• Newspapers available in every elevator lobby and the front desk
• A Smart TV (at least we were able to log into our Netflix account)
• A fenced-in patio including a cornhole pit. The woods chips and patch of grass in this area were perfect for the kids and their toy trucks and secure with the fencing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoyceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and a very quiet hotel. However, this hotel is NOT a reasonable walking distance to the downtown area. We walked to downtown area for dinner and it was pretty far! The only other option is to drive and pay to park.

If you're here for sightseeing and enjoying night life, recommend staying closer in to where the Aquarium is located.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Denise030711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews