We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Selection of Sweet Treats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cupcake Kitchen

Cupcake Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Rossville, Georgia
1 review
“Huge Selection of Sweet Treats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I have visited both the Downtown Chattanooga location as well as the Hixson TN location and were pleased with the products at both locations. My favorite sweet treat is the Napoleon and my husband's is the Peanut Butter Extreme Brownie. We have tried numerous other treats and all were delicious. We have also ordered a specialty cake Boston Cream Pie for a birthday celebration and were pleased with it as well. When you walk in you are immediately greeted by friendly staff and usually the owner Helene and see an array of beautifully decorated treats, the only bad thing I can say about this place is that it is EXTREMELY hard to decide on which treat to get....an awesome little gem in Chattanooga!

Helpful?
Thank JMFWPFFEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    59
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lyons, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you're nearby ok but I wouldn't go out of my way.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

I am a cake decorator and enjoy trying new places. My husband and I stopped here to get a sample. The cake was on the dry side and the buttercream icing is not made with butter. They were ok but I wouldn't go out of my way to stop there.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very courteous helpful staff. Arrived fifteen minutes before closing. Several gluten free options. Cupcakes, brownies, cookies. No publicity that they were gluten free. Excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank BobKretzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iuka, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ooolahlah!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

All I can say is GO!! Absolutely amazing! WE were here for the 4th and the cupcakes are to die for! YUM YUM!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
745 reviews
498 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“I travel the southeast in search of cupcakes..... this is a MUST STOP!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

If you are in the downtown Chattanooga locale, this is THE place to go to for cupcakes. I walked in during the lunch hour and one of the most spectacular collection of cupcakes I have seen in my travels - over 20 kinds available on a week day lunch.

I am a fan of the cake side of things, and she recommended a strawberry shortcake version that was not only visually appealing, but fabulous flavor. It's crazy that I had to take time to decide which cupcake I wanted.

Not only do they have a HUGE selection of cupcakes, but there were just as many selection of cake truffles. What an amazing find.

I will be back when I am in the area!! (and can't wait)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cupcake Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing