We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, super friendly staff - except for our waiter”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #170 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Price range: US$0 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great food, super friendly staff - except for our waiter”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Food was great. Steaks were cooked to near perfection. Best cooked steaks we've EVER had at an Outback. Bloomin Onion was cooked perfectly. Our waiter acted like he didn't want to be there. Didn't refill our drinks, I had to go to the bar to get refills, 2 waitresses refilled our drinks and they were both super friendly and apologized that I had to go to the bar to get refills. Did I mention how good the steaks were?

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaBlue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    37
    25
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Excellent service and food, we will return. We came on prom night the wait was not long despite the crowd.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PiettaEastRidge_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crandall, GA
Level Contributor
291 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“NICE ATMOSPHERE, GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We went up here on a Sunday afternoon and we both had the Outback Special. I got a 6 oz sirloin with a salad and sweet baked potato. My husband got the 6 oz sirloin with a salad and mashed potatoes. We both enjoyed everything on our plates, including the bread brought before the steaks were brought out. The only complaint we had was the cold air was on and blowing directly on our booth in the bar area. Having owned a restaurant in the past we understand why they do that, but when it's only 45 degrees outside, is it really necessary to keep it 50 inside? The place seemed very clean and the atmosphere was pleasant, but we will probably go to another one besides this one.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisaandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
“Hair in food”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Went to outback for a birthday gathering make a long story short daughters ribs came with hair..manager apologizes brings more food I box my plate up grossed out and then I found hair n mine the next day....uuggghh called manager offered AGIFT CARD...NO THANKS AT THIS POINT I WILL TAKE MY MONEY...DONT WANNA COME BACK....They offered a gift card. Yuck

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aydbeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love Outback!”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great place, little crowed but hey it's Outback right! Love the food and service when you get your turn to sit and enjoy it. Tends to be worth the wait!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank WEcreatefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 
Chattanooga, TN
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing