We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every Golden Corral needs a guy like Sherman !”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #495 of 833 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
London
Level Contributor
158 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Every Golden Corral needs a guy like Sherman !”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We visited the Golden Corral #2442 in Chattanooga, Tennessee on March 28th 2014. All Golden Corral's are very similar, however this one was made special for us by the gentlemen who was attending our table.
His name was Sherman, and he was completely wonderful to us, bringing us replacement drinks, smiling all the time, really happy all the time, suggesting we try certain dishes, and recommending puddings. If every Golden Corral had a completely positive gentlemen like Sherman taking care of the customers and making them happy, I am sure the companies profits would double.

Thank you Sherman, I hope you receive the recognition you deserve for all the good work you do.

Richard Kaminski, from London, England.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank trigga1526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    11
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wish food was good as service. ..”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The staff is really friendly. The food is mediocre. .. really mediocre. It seems like it's a bit smaller, as far as selection, compared to others, but I could be wrong. I wouldn't re-visit or recommend. First time I can say that about a Golden Corral

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MekaRTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

If you are a buffett person this might be for you. Very good fried chicken, steaks were ok, turkey and stuffing seemed to be old and out for awhile. Popcorn Shrimp was average but the desserts were good but not great. Just a normal typical buffett. I will not be back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wow... just bad. :(”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have heard bad things about this Golden Corral since we moved to the area almost 2 years ago. We have stayed away because of that. Finally, this past Saturday, we decided we wanted a breakfast buffet, and since we were downtown, we thought we'd try this place.

It cost us $35 for the 3 of us to eat. Grits were ice cold, bacon was chewy, eggs were watery, it was all around horrible.

We won't be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmclaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
175 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good food and great baby back BBQ Ribs”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stop here after checking into the Guest House Inn with a hungry pallet. Server name Tanishisa very nice and offer her best . Food was hot and plentiful and the dessert bar needs improvement. The soft serve at this location very creamy and tasted delightful.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Chattanooga, TN
Fort Oglethorpe, GA
 
Chattanooga, TN
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing