We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Liked it a lot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Typhoon of Tokyo

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Typhoon of Tokyo
Ranked #237 of 822 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Liked it a lot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

we really enjoyed it and the service was great. Prices could not be better than they were and you get a lot of food. very fresh

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wwall2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, TN
Level Contributor
225 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“always good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

This is what I consider my neighborhood Asian food place and I couldn't be happier! Prices are cheap, portions are big, they have a lower-cal option if you're looking for that. It's very satisfying for take out or eating there. The atmosphere is nothing to write home about, but it's always clean and neat and welcoming. Definitely a favorite!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pantsonfire99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I have ate hear for years, and I have always love it! It looks like a hole in the wall (think it is in an old arby's or mcdonald's) but the food is always excellent! You place your order at the counter then sit where you want. Waitress will bring you refills. Price is very reasonable..my meal is always less than $8 and it makes two meals! Don't let the outside fool you...the food in this little place is just as good as some of the more expensive hibachi style restaurants!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AMANDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
298 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Pretty good food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I was with a friend who stopped in to eat here, he really liked the food, I thought it was OK. Not spetacular but decent. Resturant was clean, service was good. Pretty good food, but I won't be craving eating here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChattaElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Japanese hibachi style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

Order at the counter, everything is good. Get double sauce, you will love it. Have been eating here for over ten years and never had a bad meal. Huge portions so you will have leftovers which heat up nicely. Food arrives quickly and the servers are great!

Helpful?
Thank Mandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Typhoon of Tokyo also viewed

 

Been to Typhoon of Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing