We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Better Steak Burger”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Armando's Restaurant
Ranked #442 of 826 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Restaurant details
Valdosta, GA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No Better Steak Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

You gotta try this burger in Chattanooga. I've eaten at their Main Street and East Ridge locations and their burgers, fries & onion rings are consistently supreme. I no longer live in Chattanooga, but when I return there for a visit, I usually include Armando's among my choices of gotta go-to places to eat. I usually go with my brother. If you go and are disappointed with what I've written, chastise me bitterly!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Robust54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Armando's is not a Mexican Restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you want a huge, juicy, old-fashioned hamburger, this is the place to go! My family loves them! They have a lot of other items on the menu, but, the hamburgers are what have brought Armando's their fame in Chattanooga, TN and Rossville, GA.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dohar1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, GA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Cheese Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

Best Cheese Burger I have ever ate. Makes a great BLT. Great staff.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tracey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great Dive Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

The burgers a awesome. They are big, juicy, and are under $5. Their BBQ pork is pretty tasty too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the best fried bologna sandwich ever. 1/4 unch thick grilled slice with cheese and lettuce and tomato!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2008

the best fried bologna sandwich ever. 1/4 unch thick grilled slice with cheese and lettuce and tomato!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Armando's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Armando's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing