We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pretty face ...but”
Review of Las Margaritas - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Las Margaritas
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Clearwater, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not a pretty face ...but”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had a great lunch here after a recomendation from our hotel.The outside isn't very attractive and the inside is "very casual" BUT the food is super. As noted the chips and salsa are homemade and the Chicken Culiche and the Burrito/Enchilado combo were authentic Mexican food. The prices were very reasonable and the service was good. We did notice the place attracted a lot of truck drivers who know where the 'good" places are!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Outstanding, Homemade Mexican!”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We asked the front desk woman at the Holiday Inn Express for a recommendation of the two or three best restaurants in the neighborhood. She recommended Las Margaritas, so I checked it out on TripAdvisor. A couple recent solid reviews, so we decided to go. They started us off with homemade chips fresh out of the oven and fresh, homemade salsa, and I knew we were in for a treat! And I'm talkin' homemade everything: tortillas, sauces, beans, rice. Everything we had, Flautas with salad, rice & beans for my wife and beef burito and enchaladas for me with beans, was excellent! Some of the best TexMex we've ever had (and that is saying a lot because our best friend is TexMex and she is an excellent cook of authentic TexMex)!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikie376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tn
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Ate here our first time this trip and loved it. It is very authentic. Food and service is very good. Food very tasty and staff friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank fely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Always friendly service, great margaritas and free chips n salsa. I totally crave their white cheese sauce. Chimis, Chili Rellenos, Burritos, Tacos and everything else I have tried has never disappointed. A Chattanooga favorite for many years!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gbaylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent food, but building needs help.”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This was a quick late dinner, and the food was your typical cheap Mexican fare, but decent. The building, though, is delapidated and needs help.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Las Margaritas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing