We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed overnight at this Hampton Inn on a trip to Chattanooga. After a 9 hours drive, I was very appreciative of the quality of our stay. Check-in was easy and the desk attendant was extremely pleasant to deal with. The room was exceptionally clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. I got a great nights sleep. We enjoyed our breakfast in the morning. The selections were enough to please anyone. The atmosphere of the whole hotel was great. I would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Joe R,

I really appreciate the great review! I am so happy that we helped create such a good stay for you. I hope you return to visit us and spend more time enjoying all that this area has to offer. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    173
    32
    3
    6
See reviews for
387
240
15
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bloomington indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Read the previous reviews, and was not as wowed as some of the others. Very contemporary and new. Did like the beds, contemporary look. Did not like the "communal" breakfast area where everyone pretty much sits at one large table. Did not have a hot tub. Like the fireplace outdoor area, but the security light on the building and the proximity to the parking lot took away some of the glow. In the morning asked for a newspaper, was told it was virtual newspaper, and I didn't have my laptop. Was told I should go next door to the Fairfield Inn to get a paper. Maybe next time I will sleep there too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indijones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear indijones,

Thank you so much for the review! I appreciate your candid feedback. We should have been more clear that WE would go get you a paper. Although I am a green hotel (suppose to reduce carbon footprint), I provide 50 papers daily. Some days they go quickly, and some they barely move. We are always happy to go the extra mile and get a paper for a Guest that needs it. I apologize that you didn't like the community table. This is the first negative feedback that I have heard on the set up. It is a Brand standard, and ALL new and remodeled Hamptons will have this feature. Thank you again for your thoughts and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel was very nice. I received a very friendly greeting at check-in. Then the same person later showed us how we could use our key card to enter the building after hours. I felt he went above and beyond. The rooms were very clean, nice, simple decor, very comfortable beds which many Hampton Inns have. The only problem we had were the directions that the website gave us. Also we didn't feel that the sign by the road was very well marked either. Other than that this was a great hotel stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

I appreciate your feedback! I'm sorry you had trouble finding the hotel. There are sign ordinances in this area which makes it a little challenging for some Guests. Thank you for pointing out the Team going the extra mile. I appreciate your business and hope to meet you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

while traveling in the south, we always try to overnight in this area. it's absolutely beautiful! one regret though, is that i haven't seen any of the attractions here yet. we are usually on our way back home. this is a really nice hampton. they have two pools, one indoor and one out. they were both too cold for my taste. we chose to sit on the outdoor patio instead, sipping hot chocolate by the fireplace. they were very helpful at the front desk in helping us locate a restaurant at a late hour. one complaint i have is the laundry room. we had some stinky, wet clothes that still had florida ocean water on them, so we were glad to see they had them. there is no coin machine in that room, so you have to travel from the 2nd floor to the front desk on the first to get change. if the attendent is busy with guests then you are going to wait! there is also nowhere to sit it that room, so you have to leave your clothes unattended. there is an empty space in there for both a coin machine and bench to fit. all in all though, good stay! i hope to visit again soon and check out the sites this time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eroom5721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear eroom5721,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your business. I apologize that the pools were to cold for your taste. The indoor pool is a constant 84 degrees, but the outdoor pool is not temperature controlled. I have left open much later than most places, because I have an inordinate amount of people traveling from Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinois, etc. and they don't mind swimming in the outdoor pool. Thanks for the suggestion about the change machine in the Guest Laundry. I think that's a good idea, and I will pursue my options there. We have chairs in the Guest laundry. Occassionally, Guests will take the seating to their room for extra seating. I apologize gor any inconvenience this caused you. I look forward to your return visit. Please, ask for me. I enjoy helping people enjoy all that this area has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

The room was big and comfortable. The staff was happy and helpful. The room and public areas were very clean. Breakfast was extremely good. The locations is grate very close to Cloudland Canyon Pak, Ruby Fall and Rock city in the look out mountain area. This is a 5 star or 5 diamond hotel Without a doubt!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Erik R,

Thank you so much for the 5 star review! I am so happy that we exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time visiting all the great attractions near the hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Chattanooga. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colfax, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Service right upon check in was quite honestly the best I prob have ever had without staying at a hotel 4x the price. Rooms clean...comfortable...everything great! Will def choose again every time we come thru!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keekwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear keekwi,

I appreciate the great feedback! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new, super clean, and a great stay overall. The pools were awesome, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. Very close to the attractions, and the interstate. The beds and pillows were very comfy! I would definitely stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennyhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Jennyhobbs,

Thanks so much for the Great review. I agree, the Hampton bed is a very comfortable experience, and my Team is a truly caring Team. I hope to meet you on a future stay. I appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing