We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice hotel. Free internet. The breakfast was okay but you better go early or the place will be too full to sit down. Left for breakfast and came back to find the maid service had moved in to clean the room. Since the dining area was full we ended up eating in the car. Not a big fan of fake scrambled eggs either. Awesome pool great for kids. Not the best Hampton Inn that I've stayed at, but not the worst either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I'm glad to hear your stay went well. We strive to provide an excellent stay for all out guest and are pleased to hear we hit the mark on you stay. Please think of us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    185
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
423
257
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Ashby, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I am kind of a Hampton snob, I want to stay at a Hampton given a choice purely because I know what to expect at a Hampton, with that's said, I am very happy to give this location a great review. Welcomed by a smiling Savannah at the front desk and later by friendly Chris, this location hits all the highest marks for a top Hampton, parking, lobby, breakfast areas, pools (yes, two pools), outdoor fire pit and rooms are all outstanding, clean and welcoming. Only one tiny glitch, my GPS would not take address, because this location is newer, ask at reservation time for alternate street address, it's easy to find off I 24, plenty to do being five miles from downtown Chattanooga. I was very happy with this location and I will stay here again when visiting the area.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cntrymama_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylon T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 2 November 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor Community. I'm glad to hear your stay went well. We strive to provide an excellent stay for all out guest and are pleased to hear we hit the mark on you stay. Please think of us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stop and see if they had a vacancy on a Saturday evening. It was myslef and my husband and our 2 children. We were given a king room with a sleeper sofa. We were very impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel. The bed was very comfortable! The best part was the pool for the kids. We wished we could have stayed longer. Will definitely return any chance we get!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear LizG80,

Thank you for the review! I am very happy everyone enjoyed the pool. We're lucky to have an indoor and outdoor pool. The slide is great for Guests of all ages. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great hotel, we would recommend to others Close to all Lookout Mtn attractions - Rock City, Ruby Falls Great pool/slide Lots of options on breakfast menu Service was excellent Room was clean and ready on arrival Family vacation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mardina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mardina W,

I appreciate the great review! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Bow, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I really liked the decor and furnishings. The breakfast was good too! Everything looked nice and new. The hotel was very crowded and the walls were thin or so they seemed to be. In the mornings we could hear highway noise. The location and staff were great. Our room needed to be deep cleaned when I was checking things over before checking out from a 3 nights stay I noticed beer bottle caps, goldfish crackers, and trash under furniture and in corners. We didn't have goldfish or beer in during our stay. And there was dust and a room card behind tv and under nightstands. I will from now on check the room more closely when checking in. Overall great stay and would probably stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank loveBrokenBow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear loveBrokenBow,

Thank you very much for your review. I apologize for any issues in your room. That is certainly not the standard here. I hope you choose to stay with us again when in the area. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very lean and comfortable!!!!The staff was excellent and helpful. Breakfast was awesome. check in was a breeze. the breakfast room was full and nowhere to sit so the Manager opened the conference room so me and my family could sit to have our breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnb1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear johnb1220,

Thank you very much for the great review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed there 6 days for a basketball tourney. we had 13 rooms. The front desk was great , excellent customer service and excellent advice for excursions and places to eat. the hotel had a wide variety of breakfast every morning. the view from this hotel is breath taking. the housekeepers did excellent work and were very prompt to keep the hotel clean. this hotel has a outdoor and indoor pool. very nice and kept clean. the hotel beside this one does not have a pool so they give arm bands to keeps others from filling up the pools. i would stay there again. all rooms have a fridge and wal mart is just across street.

Room Tip: we were on the 4 th floor . nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punty01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott S, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Punty01,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you choose to stay with us again if you're in the area. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
4.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
12.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.2 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga I-24/Lookout Mountain
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain

Property: Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Address: 74 Starview Ln, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1923
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing