We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Mall” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hamilton Place Mall

Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #34 of 147 things to do in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Hamilton Place area includes Hamilton Place Mall, Hamilton Corner, Hamilton Crossing and more. Six department stores, 200+ stores, and 30+ eateries.
East Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This mall is large and has a lot of different shopping options. It does get very congested in the parking lot, but overall good place to go. LensCrafters in the mall on the second floor is amazing. Very friendly staff, if you need glasses that is the place to go! Quick, very nice, and comfortable at atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ChamilleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    36
    11
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“shopping time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Love this mall...nice place .....all stores are nice...love the food court.. nice play area for the kids... lots of good stores ...nice atmosphere..shop till u drop

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank knoxlovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
155 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Awesome shopping mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

In terms of Tennessee shopping malls, this one ranks in the top 5 in the state.... great selection of shops/variety - good anchors such as Macy's, Belks, etc.; Belks has more clothing selection here than others in the state so I love shopping here when I have the opportunity to. Food court is nice & airy, nice variety, with open area to 2nd level. Clean and maintained stylishly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JCitytraveler701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanleer, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best part of our Chattanooga Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Didn't buy a thing while we were there, but the mall was a nice distraction from the craziness of Chattanooga on Memorial Day. The bike race had blocked access to the attractions we wanted to see so we ended up at the mall. Was very nice, laid out great!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“It's your average mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very clean, a lot of different shops to please everybody. The food court did not have a lot of options. The parking is ample and I did not encounter any negative employees in any of the stores.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiyaBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamilton Place Mall also viewed

 

Been to Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing