We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beer!”
Review of Flying Squirrel

Flying Squirrel
Ranked #42 of 827 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are 21+ except for Sunday brunch.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beer!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

One of the best beer lists in town. Draft beer menu changes daily and includes "next up", includes an amazing variety of beer styles (from fruit-flavord beers you couldn't pay me to drink - but some people, evidently, like them - to triple IPAs).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J Hill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    64
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The first thing you notice as you approach this restaurant is the amazing architecture. The food looks as beautiful as the building and it's delicious. Their veggie plate was the best one I've ever had. Great beer and wine list. The staff was very friendly. Go there-you will be happy you did. We will definitely go back on our next trip to Chattanooga.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyPeters50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“BEYOND Unique”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Upon arrival, you can't escape the fact that the design of this establishment is part of its appeal. Iron, wood, and concrete come together like a massive work of art. The entry door pivots rather than open on hinges and the long bar expands to the outdoors when garage doors are raised high above the counters. Everything about the inside is artistic and eye catching.

The food, too, is presented artfully and is tastefully prepared. We were very pleased with everything we tried. At the Flying Squirrel, quality is in every detail.

Being on the south side of town, the clientele leans toward locals which we found wonderfully appealing. We make new friends every time we eat here. The people are friendly and the atmosphere is very conducive to mingling as well as dining.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mfs64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun cocktail spot”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Cool indoor/ outdoor bar area with more seating upstairs. Visited on a friday night and it was pretty crowded, but we were able to find bar service easily. Fun creative cocktail list! Extensive beer menu - be aware some of the bottles are the larger 750ml. Infused moonshine cocktails are delish! Did not order any food, but i daw a meat and cheese plate that looked to be too notch. Disappointed that i only had the opportunity to visit once during my stay.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank margiek77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
136 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great spot for an afternoon cocktail”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pineapple infused Vodka - Delicious!
Service was really good and the building was cool.
Garlic fries were quite good.

We would go back :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBN63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flying Squirrel also viewed

 

Been to Flying Squirrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing