We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #11 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BEST HOTEL!”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is the best hotel I've ever been to. Everything was great, especially the breakfast!!! Housekeeping missed our room one morning but other than that, no problems. Staff was extremely friendly. Next time I'm in Chatanooga, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that your loved our great made to order breakfast. I am so glad that our staff was friendly and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    136
    52
    20
    9
See reviews for
181
173
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel was beautiful and the staff was exceptional! Truly made our visit beyond enjoyable! The staff was so helpful and friendly. They wanted to make sure everything was "right" for our stay! The décor was so inviting and refreshing!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so glad that you loved our hotel. Our staff loves to do anything they can to make your trip more enjoyable and we are glad that you liked our newly renovated lobby. Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

okay so my boyfriend planned a random getaway to Chattanooga for weekend and he found a deal on this hotel through hotels.com. Um the hotel was nice, very clean and modern. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The reason it didn't get a full 5 stars was because they put us in a handicapped room (neither of us have any disabilities) and we reserved a room with a Jacuzzi and were given a regular sized tub with rails.... I'm sure this wasn't the hotels fault but Idk i still felt like i should include it in the review. I would stay here again though! There were a lot of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel which was definitely a plus. Close to the highway and mall as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steph718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share some of your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that you found our hotel to be clean and modern and that our staff was very helpful. However, I am sorry to see that you did not recieve the room type that you were wanting. I see that you booked the room through a third party booking site and I am very sorry that there was a mix up with what room type you were recieveing. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again and please feel free to call us directly to book your room so we can ensure it is the proper room type. Thank you again for your response and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiloh, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We spent the night on the way to the Smoky Mts. The young men at the registration desk were very pleasant and helpful. We wanted to buy groceries before heading to the mountains and they made 3 recommendations based on our requirements. Our room was comfortable and affordable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad to see that the front desk staff was helpful and gave you multiple options. We love to recommend places we like to go to our guests, so if you ever stay with us again ask the desk staff for some good local resturant recommendations. I hope you enjoy your time in the smokies and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The hotel provided excellent accommodations and service for an affordable price. The hotel's location is conveniently accessible to the Interstate, the airport, restaurants, a major shopping center and local tourism attractions. I recommend this facility for consideration when selecting a place to stay while visiting Chattanooga and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chatry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to see that you had an great experience at our hotel. I do hope you were able to enjoy some of the great resturants and shopping at Hamilton Place. With so many hotel choices, we are delighted you chose to stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chattanoga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed here for our 22nd wedding anniversary and was really pleased with all the accommodations. The room was very clean and the staff was awesome. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. Great job Hilton!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor. Congratulations on your 22nd wedding anniversary and I am so glad that you chose to celebrate it at our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed yourselves and that our staff did a great job. I will be sure to pass this praise on along to them and I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here one night for business - room was very nice, clean, and quiet. Staff were pleasant. Would stay here again if I had the option! Convenient to highway. Lots of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for taking some time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I am also glad that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the many great restaurants and shops at Hamilton Place as well. I hope that you will choose to stay with us if you are in the Chattanooga area again, and thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing