We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not as good as other Hilton Garden Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK but not as good as other Hilton Garden Inns”
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a busy weekend in Chattanooga so rates were high. The hotel itself is nice although I thought the lobby was small and more crowded than other Hilton Garden Inns we've stayed at. The beds were very uncomfortable. They were not the adjustable mattress just a standard mattress where you could feel the springs. Plus the bed squeaked everytime we moved. The thermostat didn't work well and air conditioner would only stay on for a couple minutes at a time so we could never get our room at a comfortable temperature. Location was good. Near Hamilton Place mall and plenty of restaurants to choose from including Applebee's and O'Charley's within walking distance. It can get very congested as they have many hotels and restaurants jammed into the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. Only our king beds feature the adjustable mattress. I'm also sorry to hear that your air conditioner did not function properly. We would have been happy to fix it for you at the time of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and shops. It is a very busy area! Again, we appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    391
    144
    54
    20
    10
See reviews for
194
182
40
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay while at your hotel but would like to receive more snacks at 5:30 pm hour. Would like to see more secure access to the hotel after hours. Ex: An access door located away from the intitial site of the main entrance to the hotel appears to be difficult for the night desk personnel to see whose entering. This can be a security problem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank gloriaf297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We offer welcome bars and coffee in the afternoon, and we have the Pavilion Pantry which is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Regarding the security, all of the side doors are supposed to be locked at 10 PM. I apologize if this was not the case. I will meet with the desk staff to ensure that it does not get overlooked again. Thank you again for you feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had read reviews of the hotels,including this one,in Hamilton Place as being close to Chattanooga sites. My opinoin is unless you are saving a boatload of money don't bother staying in hamilton place. I found it to be quite a little drive to the local attractions and downtown area.
It does have some nice shopping areas,Walmart,restaraunts and mall. But nothing you can't find in your own home town.
The room was nice,though the beds were firm. No breakfast offered but across the street is cracker barrel. The indoor pool was very nice. Towels are offered poolside, it is a heated pool and has plenty lounge chairs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLTraveler021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of the hotel. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Chattanooga where many of the local attractions are. There is a downtown Hilton Garden Inn location if that would better suit your needs in the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and pool area. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Ticked all the boxes for a one night stopover ahead of a long drive. Good to know that this one proved the HG chain to be reliable once again when designing a road trip in unfamiliar states. Being less than 5 minutes away from another reliable chain - a Cracker Barrel restaurant - was just as helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that we upheld the Hilton Garden Inn standard. We strive for every guest to have a pleasant stay with us! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the nearby restaurants. If your next road trip brings you back to the area, I hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcminnville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My stay was amazing, the rooms were very clean and staff was courteous. One of the quickest check-in Ive had. Only wish the pool stayed open later. We shopped around Chattanooga and looked at different sights, by the time we got back pool had already closed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruthann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear that your stay was good, the rooms were clean and the staff was courteous. I'm sorry that the pool was closed when you wanted to use it, but we have to close it at a certain time for insurance reasons. I hope that you will stay with us again if you're in the area. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Worth a short trip onto I75 to stay here. Very nice place. Value for the accommodations. Lots of chain Restaurants nearby. We drove off of the In and out in one night. Nice place. Will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank girlpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the nearby restaurants,and we hope you will come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay here. Great location; aways from downtown but we wanted that. Very close to mall and other shopping. Beautiful room and decor. Loved the professional dress code at front desk (suit and tie!). Definitely coming back when in Chattanooga. Excellent value.













that. Al

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MDinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed our close proximity to the great shopping and dining options at Hamilton Place, and that you enjoyed our decor. Our desk staff will be happy to hear that someone enjoyed their dress code and I will pass this along to them. Thank you so much for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey Street
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,309 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing