We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I spend 3 nights on a business trip. The hotel stay was Excellent, plus the hotel is in a great location, right off Interstate 75, with plenty of restaurants and shopping at the mall. The hotel had everything you would need for business or personal travels. WIFI worked excellent, and they have a nice small indoor pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and that you enjoyed our convenient location to Hamilton Place. We are also glad that you enjoyed our newly upgraded Fiber Optic internet service, and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geoffrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Place was clean and attractive design. Staff was friendly. Location had several restaurants in walking distance available. There is a restaurant in the hotel for breakfast which was convenient. Lobby area was nice to sit and talk or drink coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time share your feed back on Trip Advisor. I am so glad to see that you had a great stay at our property. It is great that you were able to take advantage of the nearby restaurants and our great cooked to order breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. The staff were very warm & friendly. My six year old son loved the pool. The fitness center was conneted to the pool so you could view it while working out. Great proximity to fine dining and shopping. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our staff strives to provide excellent service to all of our guests. I am glad that you were able to enjoy the nearby restaurants and shopping as well. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is one of the best HGI's I have stayed in. I am sure it is fairly new, but I loved the decor and the staff.

Nothing at all to complain about. If you find yourself in need of a room in Chattanooga check them out.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRH-McTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff strives to make everyone's stay as good as yours was. We appreciate you sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed during a busy weekend in Chattanooga so rates were high. The hotel itself is nice although I thought the lobby was small and more crowded than other Hilton Garden Inns we've stayed at. The beds were very uncomfortable. They were not the adjustable mattress just a standard mattress where you could feel the springs. Plus the bed squeaked everytime we moved. The thermostat didn't work well and air conditioner would only stay on for a couple minutes at a time so we could never get our room at a comfortable temperature. Location was good. Near Hamilton Place mall and plenty of restaurants to choose from including Applebee's and O'Charley's within walking distance. It can get very congested as they have many hotels and restaurants jammed into the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that your bed was uncomfortable. Only our king beds feature the adjustable mattress. I'm also sorry to hear that your air conditioner did not function properly. We would have been happy to fix it for you at the time of your stay. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the nearby restaurants and shops. It is a very busy area! Again, we appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Enjoyed my stay while at your hotel but would like to receive more snacks at 5:30 pm hour. Would like to see more secure access to the hotel after hours. Ex: An access door located away from the intitial site of the main entrance to the hotel appears to be difficult for the night desk personnel to see whose entering. This can be a security problem.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank gloriaf297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We offer welcome bars and coffee in the afternoon, and we have the Pavilion Pantry which is open 24 hours a day for your convenience. Regarding the security, all of the side doors are supposed to be locked at 10 PM. I apologize if this was not the case. I will meet with the desk staff to ensure that it does not get overlooked again. Thank you again for you feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I had read reviews of the hotels,including this one,in Hamilton Place as being close to Chattanooga sites. My opinoin is unless you are saving a boatload of money don't bother staying in hamilton place. I found it to be quite a little drive to the local attractions and downtown area.
It does have some nice shopping areas,Walmart,restaraunts and mall. But nothing you can't find in your own home town.
The room was nice,though the beds were firm. No breakfast offered but across the street is cracker barrel. The indoor pool was very nice. Towels are offered poolside, it is a heated pool and has plenty lounge chairs.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLTraveler021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoffrey S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of the hotel. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Chattanooga where many of the local attractions are. There is a downtown Hilton Garden Inn location if that would better suit your needs in the future. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and pool area. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £86 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing