We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #10 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Granger, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent Staff and Service. Just changed all their mattresses in rooms and bed is even more comfortable than it was previously. Breakfast buffet is very good, but the made-to-order breakfast is even better. Excellent location, close to restaurants and incidental needs. Chattanooga airport is within 10 minutes of the Hotel and is an excellent choice for late night arrivals or early morning departures.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Penny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you so much for the positive feedback you have provided! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed the new beds that we recently installed. We were very excited to put them in the rooms and hope that every guest enjoys them as much as you did. I am also glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our food and beverage staff works very hard to make sure every guest has a great experience when dealing with their department. Thank you again for the kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    134
    51
    20
    8
See reviews for
179
170
37
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Courteous, friendly staff. Well kept, quiet, nice grounds, good outdoor places to sit. Stayed two nights, would stay there again if in area. We did not use the pool or eat, but both areas looked very nice and well kept!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you very much for the kind words you had for the hotel! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your star with us. We strive to make sure every aspect of the hotel is to the guest's liking, and I am glad to see you were no exception! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope that you will get to enjoy the amenities that you were unable to use. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dresden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Hotel is great and all the staff. There are many things to do in the area. The room was very quite and restful. The pool is very relaxing for the family. Staff is very welcoming. There are no complaints on the overall stay at this hotel. If you do not mind sleeping on a very firm bed you will love it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much the review you have provided us. I am glad to see that you were satisfied with your overall stay. As of last week, we did switch out all of the mattresses with new ones, and I assure you, they are much better quality. We hope to welcome you back in the future, so that you can enjoy our new beds. Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel makes the grade in all categories. Great location, service with a smile with well maintained rooms and facilities. I have stayed at many other hotels in the area and this one is one of the best.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you so much the positive review you have provided! Here at the Hilton Garden Inn, we strive to make sure every guest has a great stay and it is great to see your's was no exception. I will let the staff about the kind word you had, and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very clean property with very good staff. Excellent service and very good location. It was a pleasure staying in this hotel. I would prefer this hotel again if I go to Chattanooga in near future. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rock_Chicago28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review you gave the hotel! I am happy to see that the quality of our staff and property helped contribute to your stay being great. I will let everyone know of the nice things you had to say, and we can't wait to welcome you back as a guest in the future! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great location, fair price, exceptionally clean. The service was excellent. We used the weight room, and it was big enough. Don't be discouraged as you get of I-75 and cross over the ramp, the traffic retreats quickly. Lots of shopping in the area, and lots of restaurants. Overall, a great place to spend the night...

Room Tip: We got a room on the 3rd floor, and it was quiet. They have lemonade and cookies ready when you arr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for the kind review you have written! I am so glad to see that you took advantage of everything the hotel had to offer and that you were pleased with it. I am glad to see that you were happy with the location of the hotel as well. We love hearing guests not only give positive feedback for our hotel, but also for what the city has to offer. Thank you again the kind words and I hope to welcome you back as a guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbertsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were traveling through and picked this hotel because of the brand and the convenience as a stopping point in our trip.

I think the night clerk's night was Jeff, but I might be wrong. Regardless, I felt like he was an instant friend, almost like a trusted old friend. He made our weary arrival a very pleasant and inviting event.

Breakfast was beyond awesome. You pay a comparatively small charge of $10 per adult, and $5 per child, but the food quality, quantity, and service makes this easily the best breakfast deal in town.

Thanks Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for the review you've given us on TripAdvisor! I am so happy to see that you were pleased with your stay. I see our front desk associates to be some of the nicest and most welcoming in the city, so I am glad to you felt the same way. I will make sure and pass along the kind words you had for them. I'm glad you enjoyed the breakfast as well. Our breakfast staff makes sure to provide high quality food and service, and it is great to see that yours was no exception. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and I can't wait to welcome you back. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#8 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing