We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 1 Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We decided on this hotel after looking around quite a bit online and saw that it had great reviews....we were not dissapointed. From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, we had wonderful service. We live a little over an hour away from Chattanooga wanted to take our kids to the Aquarium and since they've never stayed in a hotel before, we thought we would treat them to a nights stay. When I checked in at the front desk we were originally in a room on the 2nd floor, but after asking Malissa if we could move to a room higher, she moved us up with no problems at all. The rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were super comfy.

It was great having the pool inside since it was storming outside and my husband used the gym and was very impressed with the equipment that they had in there. There are tons of great restaurants around also. Overall, the kids had a great time and we're planning to return again just as a little getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank debdoozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you so much the kind review you have given us! I am so happy to see that you had a great stay with us. We thrive on our exceptional staff and amenities, and it is great to see that both led to your stay being a successful one. Reviews like this help us know that we are doing our job correctly, so thank you. I hope that you will visit Chattanooga again, and that you choose to stay with us in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 681 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

I believe that Hilton will satisfy no matter what. I enjoyed my stay at this location. I really only rely Hilton Hotels. I recommend this Hilton and most of the Hilton brand. The location was great, the hotel was near shopping and many restaurants. There was also a reception every afternoon with drinks and don't forget about the cookies!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank angiewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words you had for the hotel! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your star with us. We strive to make sure every aspect of the hotel is to the guest's liking, and I am glad to see you were no exception! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and hope that you will get to enjoy the amenities that you were unable to use. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very clean, pleasant hotel, reasonably priced. Very efficient, friendly staff, from room maids to Asst GM. Breakfast offers a wide variety of selections, freshly prepared to order. Wait staff very friendly, gave good info on local attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Joseph M F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind words you had for the hotel! I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything we had to offer. I will be telling every department about the nice things you had to say and also to keep up the great work. We hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future, and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The location was very quite, the Wifi signal was good and the location was just off the freeway. The room was clean and any requests we made were completed promptly. There is a mall across the freeway, along with lots of dining options. This hotel is not near the heart of Chattanooga, but the drive in was scenic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank laura m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you for the positive review you have given us! I am happy to see that you were able to take advantage of everything our hotel had to offer, and that you were satisfied with the quality and quietness of your room. It is always nice to get positive feedback from our guests, so thank you! I hope you choose to stay with us again, and look forward to welcoming back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This hotel was one of the quietest I've ever stayed in - no traffic noise, halls were quiet, staff was quiet. The hotel was very clean, nicely appointed. I have asthma and really appreciated that there were no odors. I chose the hotel particularly because it was a nonsmoking hotel. It is also in a good location, east to get too and very near a large variety of restaurants. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 789harrietth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review you have given us! I am so happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay. One of the main things guests worry about at a hotel is the noise, due to the amount of people that are there. I am glad to see that we were able to cross that worry and all your others off of your list! I hope that you will choose to stay with us again, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent an extended weekend in Chattanooga and found this hotel to be a good place to stay. Close to the airport with easy access to freeways, the hotel was clean, comfortable and very welcoming. The staff members were terrific, the room was excellent, and the public spaces were very comfortable. It was easy to get to local sites as well as to Nashville and Atlanta. There are numerous restaurants and an extensive opportunities for shopping right close by. In other words this place is everything you need in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review! It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! I am happy that you found all of the aspects of our hotel to your liking. We try to make every guest's stay with us an exceptional one and it is good to see that yours was no exception. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future and I look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great service...all the HIDDEN Fees/taxes raised the room price quite a bit above what I was quoted... wasn't happy about that... good thing for Hilton that the STAFF was OUTSTANDING!!! Hope this was helpful....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for the feedback you have given us! I am glad to see that the quality of our staff helped you to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize if any of the taxes for the room were not mentioned at check in. Unfortunately, there is always a state, city and occupancy tax put on the hotel rate. I will inform the staff, so they can communicate this information to guests more effectively. Thanks again for the review, and I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
8.7 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 96 in Chattanooga
1,429 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Address: 2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421-6785
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#7 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: £87 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place hotel is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 at exit 5. Nestled perfectly between the Downtown Chattanooga attractions and the Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport, the Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place is ready to help you relax and enjoy your vacation or corporate venture. Hamilton Place Mall, Tennessee's largest shopping experience, is only a few blocks away and is surrounded by over 100 restaurants. The Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place hotel is centrally located to several corporations and is the perfect home away from home during your business travel needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place Hotel Chattanooga
Hilton Garden Chattanooga
Hilton Chattanooga
Chattanooga Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing