We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Collierville, United States
1 review
“Value”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was my 2nd stay at the Embassy Suites in less than a year and it won't be my last! It accommodates family travel well. The breakfast alone can be a cost savings. The rooms are comfortable and the service we experienced was 1st class.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Please allow me to thank you for your return visit here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am so pleased to learn that you were pleased with us once again and felt we took good care of you. We value highly our repeat customers and I thank you for your business. We look forward to being of service to you again and will continue to do all we can to merit your ongoing confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    229
    66
    22
    15
See reviews for
608
344
28
284
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Great property !! $$ well spent . Property kept up . Staff very friendly . Rooms spacious & clean with tons of amenities . Best part Ruth Chris steak house right next to hotel . Only 15 min from downtown . this hotel is located in middle of every store you can imagine to go to for shopping.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
I sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I know how precious is personal time and am honored you chose to stay and were pleased with us - thank you for your business! Please consider us again in the future as it would be our pleasure to be of service once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We agree wholeheartedly with the overall ratings for this fine facility. We experienced absolutely no downside to our stay except for it only being one night. The staff was friendly and attentive and the entire facility was absolutely spotless. Manager's Reception and cook to order breakfast was outstanding. Kudos to all.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Many thanks to you for your wonderfully kind comments about your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am so happy you and your family were pleased with your overall experience. Also glad to hear how much you enjoyed our Complimentary Evening Reception and Cooked-to-Order Breakfast. I do hope you will have the chance to stay longer next time your travels bring you back our way. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This is a new property and still has some rough edges. I was attending a conference at the Embassy and other attendees had issues with plumbing (hot water, shower wouldn't turn off, etc), my shower had damage to the ceiling. The rooms are large and the beds were comfortable, the pillows were not! The complimentary breakfast and happy hour are nice touches and the Embassy is located in the Hamilton Place area, so it is near every restaurant and shopping imaginable. There is a Ruth's Chris Steakhouse inside the Embassy, which is great if you have a corporate expense account. This a good property for a small conference (200 or less), the common areas are small in the meeting space.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Thanks for your feedback about your recent visit with us; I am sorry about the issues you experienced and that we did not meet all your expectations. I am glad you enjoyed most of our offerings but I hope you will give us the opportunity to be of serivce to you again, to regain your full trust and confidence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We reserved 2 suites for our family of 7. We were very happy with everything including the room, ammenities and breakfast. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. We will definitely make a return visit to this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am very happy to know that you and your family enjoyed your visit and our offerings. Thanks for your kind comments about our staff - this always means a great deal to us. I hope we will have the pleasure to be of service to all of you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, KY, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location to the interstate and many restaurants. I would consider using this hotel again when I am in the area. The system is demanding I use 200 characters minimum which is a little silly since I had already said all I wanted to say with fewer characters. Happy now?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; we truly appreciate your business. I am glad you were pleased and found us to be a good location for you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

It is a very nice hotel with large clean, comfortable rooms. A microwave and refrigerator are in the suite and coffee and water are available in the lobby. The complementary breakfast and evening hors d'oeuvres were very good. We entertaianed family in our suite and extra chairs were promptly delivered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; thank you for your business. I am glad you were pleased with our services and facilities; did you have a chance to experience Ruth's Chris Steak House, located right here in the Hotel? I hope you will stay with us again if your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing