We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Alabama
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean, new, modern, salt pool, fire pit, evening reception ( cheese, crackers, fruit, vegetables and drinks), overlook balcony, fitness center and good breakfast. My only complaint is that because the hotel it's so large, there are six floors, breakfast, evening reception and the pool can be crowded. The location is near an upscale shopping mall, lots of restaurants and the interstate. To get downtown to the bridge and aquarium it was 10-15 minute drive. To Rock City, Ruby Falls and the incline railway it was about 17-20.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brynn1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place during your recent trip; I am glad you were pleased with our services and facilities and felt we were a good location for you and your family. Memorial Day weekend was particularly busy for us which contributed to the increased number of folks you mention - I hope this was not too great an inconvenience for you. Thank you for your business and please think of us again next time your travels bring you back to Chattanooga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    220
    65
    21
    15
See reviews for
579
334
27
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

As other reviewers have stated, breakfast is superb, and the snacks/ drinks in the early evening are a very nice treat if you are around/in the hotel at that time. Very friendly staff and we found the hotel comfy, clean, quiet rooms, spacious and modern ambience.
Love it all!

Room Tip: We got a double room suite which was very comfortable. Plenty of space for luggage and watch TV, wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank landscapechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for your review of your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place and for trusting the feedback of others who have commented in the past. I am very happy to know you were pleased overall and especially enjoyed our free made-to-Order Breakfast and complimentary Evening Reception, just (2) of the "Pillars" here at Embassy Suites. I hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you travel up from Atlanta - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel has only been open 11 months. It was very clean and modern. We have two young children so we booked a double queen suite which worked well for getting the baby to sleep. Both beds are in the same room but at least we could relax before bed. The free breakfast was the best I have ever had. I will book again at The Embassy Suites.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Estonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us here the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am so happy to know that you and your family were pleased with us, especially with our free Made-to-Order Breakfast. Did your children have the chance to swim in our indoor pool while you were here? I hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you back our way as it would be our pleasure to be of service once more.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Embassy Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton is a beautifully appointed hotel with an impressive lobby as well as a large and comfortable seating area in the breakfast area. Traffic flow in the breakfast area was efficient as were the numerous hotel staff (hostess, chefs, bussers, etc.) and the made to order omelets were delicious. This is also convention hotel with many conference rooms. The public areas depart from the traditional Embassy Suites designs that have a central atrium and glass enclosed elevators; this hotel looks more like one found in a downtown business area, with a bank of elevators near the check-in. (This certainly minimizes the number of children riding up and down the elevators simply for fun.)
The hotel room, itself is furnished with relatively new and contemporary furniture. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. Unfortunately, the sofa in the living room is not comfortable for casual sitting and watching TV with the exception of the one section of the sofa that is designed as a settee on which one person can stretch out. The remaining part of the sofa one has to sit in a straight upright position with no arm rest. There is no arm chair. The lighting, although very contemporary, is low-level in both the living area as well as the bedroom and is not conducive to reading. Despite these issues, we will more than likely decide to stay here again when in the area. It is also in a nice area of Chattanooga, and conveniently located to a variety of easily accessed restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share such detailed feedback regarding your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place. The differences you noticed were the result of our being one of the newer "Design Option III" Embassy Suites which is why we appeared different than what you have previously experienced. I realize that San Antonio is quite a ways from us but I hope you will stay with us again next time your travels bring you back our way - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everyone was helpful and the hotel is one of the nicest Ive stayed in. I actually back tracked 30 mins out of my was after reading the reviews on this hotel and I was not disappointed. Breakfast was GREAT!! Since my stay I've been booking only embassy suites

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It means a great deal to me that you took the time to drive out of your way to come stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place, so I am especially pleased that you were not disappointed. I am glad you enjoyed our free Made-to-Order Breakfast; did you have a chance to experience our complimentary Evening Reception? Thanks for staying with us and please return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff: outstanding Room: wonderfully luxurious and well appointed Pool: great way to work out road travel weary muscles Breakfast: abundant with many choices, including an omelet station where the chef would prepare a custom omelet for you. General interior decor: designer We will stay here again, and highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga and for your very kind comments - I am very happy to learn that you were pleased with our staff, services and facilities. Did you have a chance to experience a meal in Ruth's Chris Steak House, located right here in the Hotel? If not, I hope you will return again soon and allow yourself that luxury. Thanks for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was a birthday celebration weekend and Embassy Suites made it memorable. We were given a top floor corner room overlooking the beautiful water park area nearby and were surprised with a birthday cheesecake. That cheesecake was outstanding. The hotel is very modern and has a luxurious feel. I love this Embassy because it is not an "atrium" design. This means quiet...quiet rooms. The managers reception was the best we have encountered at any Embassy. They had fresh fruit, vegetables, chips, and salsa.They have a great bartender and also a nice young man or lady going around asking for your next order. My wife and I felt as if we were at a resort being pampered. We ate at Ruth Chris our first night and walked across the street to Mellow Mushroom the second night. Ruth Chris is a must do. It is worth every penny. The breakfast our first morning was not so good. Everything was extremely salty, in fact so much salt we could not eat (scrambled eggs should be salted by the consumer not the cooks). We did go back the next morning to try it again and this time breakfast was great. No pre-salted food items. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. I could not imagine staying anywhere else. The entire staff of Embassy was outstanding from check in, managers reception, breakfast staff, and cleaning. Thanks again for making my birthday very special.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the water park area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
We are honored that you chose to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for such an important occasion; on behalf of our entire staff we again wish you Happy Birthday! I am so glad you were pleased with your visit; we are one of the new "Design Option III" Embassy Suites which is the difference you noticed. Thanks for the feedback about your Ruth's Chris experience, Breakfast and Evening Reception - I have shared your comments with the appropriate players there. I hope we will have the chance to be of service to you again soon - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#6 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
9.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Chattanooga Downtown/Cameron Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing