We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great but disappointed”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I love staying at this location but I traveled down on Friday and checked in to find out that they no longer honored goverment rates. I was told that this happen about 3 weeks ago so I guess I will be finding another location to stay when I travel to Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am grateful to you for your repeated visits with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - thank you very much. I appreciate your comments regarding the availability of Government Rates; these have not been totally eliminated but are now much more restricted during heavy periods of occupancy with which we have been blessed more and more since our opening in June of 2013. Depending on the dates of your travel there may be other discount rates available to you and I hope you will take advantage of these where possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    231
    67
    23
    16
See reviews for
619
350
29
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very Clean!! Bed was between queen and king. The sofa bed linen had blood all over them. DISGUSTING!!!!! The sofa bed had metal sticking out and injured my husband. This was room 520. Staff was great!

Room Tip: 5th floor really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention - I sincerely apologize for the obvious issues you encountered. While I appreciate and thank you for your kind comments about our staff there is no excuse for what you encountered. I hope this will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future; again, I am very sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga Hamilton Place for our family reunion. Having traveled around the world, I had a picture of Embassy Suites in my mind... This property has broken the mold! The lobby is beautiful, with rich woods, earth tones, high ceilings and beautiful furnishings. It is truly a 21st century hotel. The hotel is easily accessible from the interstate, close to restaurants, stores and other services. The rooms were large, spacious and the bathroom had plenty of space. Overall, we were truly impressed and if ever in the Chattanooga area will defiantly stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place for such an important ocassion - I am so happy to know you were pleased with our services and facilities, We are one of the new "Design Option III" Embassy products which perhaps explains why we appeared different to you as compared to the more typical Embassy hotels you might have seen previously. Thank you for your kind comments and I do hope we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I love staying here it is very nice the people always take great care of us. The bar is very nice breakfast was wonderful. I'm so disappointed to find out after driving to Chattanooga that this place no longer honors the government rate for state employees I think they need to look at that close it's a nice place to stay when traveling.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank billybob70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am grateful to you for your repeated visits with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place - thank you very much. I appreciate your comments regarding the availability of Government Rates; these have not been totally eliminated but are now much more restricted during heavy periods of occupancy with which we have been blessed more and more since our opening in June of 2013. Depending on the dates of your travel there may be other discount rates available to you and I hope you will take advantage of these where possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hueytown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Conveniently located and easy to find. It was by far the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in and the bedding was very nice, also. I think I slept better than I have in years. The breakfasts were very good. The staff was helpful, accommodating and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
I am very happy to know you were pleased with your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga - Hamilton Place; I am especially glad to know you slept so well as this is clearly one of THE most important aspects of any hotel experience. Thanks also for your kind comments about our staff - much appreciated! I hope you will visit us again if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga - thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great hotel! Staff is knowledgeable and rooms are super clean. I really enjoy the comp breakfast and the reception in the evening. This hotel is fairly new but continues to surprise me when I visit. I got a note from the hotel saying that my windshield had been wiped clean as a courtesy and thanked me for staying there. I thought that was extremely nice and creative. I also thought the make up remover in the bathroom was a nice touch. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Allow me to thank you for your return visits to us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga- Hamilton Place - we truly appreciate your patronage. I am very happy to learn that you have been pleased with our services and facilities and hope we will continue to merit your trust and confidence in the future. Thank you for your business and please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chattanooga. The hotel has top of the line amenities and all the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the room service every night, which happened to be from the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, which is in the same building as the hotel. Everything we ordered, including the steaks was delicious. The hotel itself is in a newly developed shopping district, Hamilton Place, with a ton of restaurants and shops right across the street. Do yourself a favor and stay at this hotel. You will be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_mezick, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks so much for your extremely kind review of your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Chattanooga- Hamilton Place; I am glad you and your family were pleased with our facilities and staff service. I will be sure you share your comments about Ruth's Chris Steak House with the team over there - glad you enjoyed their offerings! Thank you for your business and please think of us again if you travel back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
9.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
9.0 mi away
The Chattanoogan
The Chattanoogan
#7 of 97 in Chattanooga
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
9.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Address: 2321 Lifestyle Way, Chattanooga, TN 37421-2291
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 97 Hotels in Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a unique blend of luxury accommodation and southern hospitality at the all-suite, full service Embassy Suites Chattanooga / Hamilton Place hotel. Set in the Waterside Lifestyle Center, directly across from Hamilton Place Mall, the hotel is only minutes away from Enterprise South Industrial Park and only 4 miles from Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport. Enjoy easy access to many local attractions including Lookout Mountain and downtown Chattanooga.Relax in the atrium, surrounded by spacious suites, each with modern amenities including WiFi, a spacious work surface, microwave, refrigerator and two HDTVs. Enjoy a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and dine in Chattanooga’s first and only Ruth’s Chris Steak House restaurant. A sundry market is also available, offering snacks and travel essentials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing