We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Certificate of Excellence
Excellent
26 reviews
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
photo by Kirt Odle
view coming down drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chattanooga, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jennrenn2...
Collierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great view!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in the Eagle's Nest unit! Our goal of the trip was to stay in a place that afforded a wonderful view with access to outdoors (fire pit, grill) and close enough to enjoy Chattanooga's sites (children's museum, Aquarium, Coolidge Park, train ride, Lookout Mountain/Rock City). We had a 2 and 4 year old and it was great. Clean, well stocked with utensils, Kenny left wood for the indoor fireplace and fire pit. We brought disposable plates and cups, a tablecloth for the outdoor meals, and of course foods. There were 5 cabins there, each a tad different, one is one story. Ours had one bathroom, an indoor fireplace, and kitchen island with stools instead of a kitchen table and chairs. The construction is great, the wood used was top notch. Each one has their own private fire pit, grill, picnic table, chairs and outdoor hot tub. The sink is a deep farm sink, the water was clean and fine for drinking and the water was hot. The weather was wonderful and the view of the lake and trains was great. We missed the deer at the deer feeder. One night, when we were the only guests, we shot some bottle rockets over the mountain and the kids enjoyed sparklers. There is no easy route to interstate, with the mountain curves, but it was worth it for us, since the cabin was so perfect. It is a good 25-30 min drive from Chatt. My parents initially parked their RV at Hale's Bar (do NOT go there) but moved to the KOA on West Lookout Mountain and that was wonderful. We will definitely come back, perhaps with friends or more family and stay at the site the entire time rather than venturing out. Kenny (owner) is very accessible and always ready to help!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Mountain roads
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eebrandee
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing view- cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We had such a wonderful stay at this property! The view was as it is in all of the pictures- simply amazing! Enjoyed the night sky view while relaxing in the hot tub. It was in a convenient location- about 20-25 minutes from Chattanooga. All of the amenities were great- they even had a few puzzles and board games for us! Also enjoyed the fireplace- they left us a little bit of dry wood inside which we used quickly- I would recommend bringing in more wood from outside if you are expecting wet rain/snow conditions.
Overall, loved our stay here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T C
Hendersonville
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Forced Relaxation”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Get off of the proverbial rat race treadmill. No commercial anything nearby. Just the 2 of us and a awesome view of Nickajack Lace and all of surrounding areas. We relearned to just listen to nature, the Dam lock horn and the trains at the bottom of the mountain. The cabin is clean and comfortable. Be sure to plan & bring groceries and soaps. Ken & Cindy are extremely hospitable and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness.
Liked least: My inability to light a fire.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H L
Oegstgeest, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lianda55
Breda, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing